Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
09/11/2008 Full House Expected for Renewable Energy Fair Martin Kleinschmit, martink@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 254-6893 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
09/09/08 Colorado's First Ever Rural Entrepreneurial Event Rapidly Approaching Michelle Alcott, malcott@ruralcolorado.org, Phone: (303) 934-9117 Julie Worley, jworley@ci.rocky-ford.co.us, Phone: (719) 254-7414 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
09/03/2008 Opening Keynote Announced for Entrepreneurship Event Michelle Alcott, malcott@ruralcolorado.org, Phone: (303) 934-9117 Julie Worley, jworley@ci.rocky-ford.co.us, Phone: (719) 254-7414 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
08/25/2008 Nebraska’s First Renewable Energy Fair Martin Kleinschmit, martink@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 254-6893 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
08/19/2008 Colorado East Bank & Trust Announced as Shining Star Sponsor for MarketPlace Julie Worley, jworley@ci.rocky-ford.co.us, Phone: (719) 254-7414 Michelle Alcott, malcott@ruralcolorado.org, Phone: (303) 934-9117 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
08/08/2008 Ogallala Hosting REAP Office Hours August 19 Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, REAP Business Specialist,Phone: (308) 534-3508 Marion Kroeker, Keith County Chamber of Commerce Executive Director,Phone: (308) 284-3126
08/05/2008 Bilingual Informational Community Meeting at Imperial Library Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, REAP Business Specialist,Phone: (308) 534-3508 Leslie Carlholm, lesliec@imperial-ne.com, Community Development Director,Phone: (308) 882-4368
07/23/2008 Exhibiting Opportunities for Businesses and Organizations Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614- 5558
07/15/2008 Colorado Entrepreneurship MarketPlace Approaching; Marketing Opportunities Available Julie Worley, jworley@ci.rocky-ford.co.us, Phone: (719) 254-7414 Michelle Alcott, malcott@ruralcolorado.org, Phone: (303) 934-9117 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
07/09/2008 Spanish Business Plan Training in Lexington Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, REAP Business Specialist, Center for Rural Affairs
07/02/2008 REAP Establishing Office Hours in Ogallala Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508 Marion Kroeker, Keith County Chamber of Commerce Executive Director, Phone: (308) 284-3126
06/26/2008 Central City Site for Regional Revitalization Meeting Dena Beck, REAP Business Specialist, denab@gtmc.net Phone: (308) 528-0060 or Sharon Hueftle, SCEDD Executive Director, sharonh@scedd.us Phone: (308) 995-3190
06/24/2008 Center for Rural Affairs to Assist Farm Aid in Dispersing Flood Relief Funds John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
06/12/2008 Colorado Rural Development Council Hosting Entrepreneurship Event Julie Worley, jworley@ci.rocky-ford.co.us, Phone: (719) 254-7414 Michelle Alcott, malcott@ruralcolorado.org, Phone: (303) 934-9117 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
06/10/2008 Marketing Expert to Present at Broken Bow Seminar Monica Braun, REAP Women's Business Center Director, mbraun@windstream.net Phone: (402) 643-2673 or Denise Russell, Broken Bow Chamber Office, deniserussell@brokenbow-ne.com Phone: (308) 872-5691

Pages