Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
06/06/2007 Rural Entrepreneurial Development in Farm Bill Proposal John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010
05/25/2007 Grassley Bill Would Strengthen Iowa Farms John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, Johnc@cfra.org (402) 687-2103 ext 1010
06/05/2007 REAP Establishing Office Hours in McCook Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net, Phone:(308)528-0060 Rex Nelson, medc@mccookne.org, Phone:(308)345-1200
05/16/2007 Center for Rural Affairs Applauds Beginning Farmer Legislation John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, 402-687-2103 ext 1010
or Traci Bruckner,tracib@cfra.org, 402 687-2103 ext 1016
05/02/2007 Custer County Small Business Assistance Available Through REAP Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@alltel.net, (402) 656-3091 Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net, (308) 528-0060
04/25/2007 Laurel to Host Entrepreneurship Camp Contact: Michael Holton, michaellh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1020
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
04/17/2007 May 16 Application Deadline for Value-Added Producer Grants Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008 or Kim Leval, kimleval@qwest.net (541) 687-1490
04/17/2007 Testimony Presented to U.S. House Agriculture Subcommittee John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010
04/11/2007 REAP Selects Women Microentrepreneurs for Five Equity Awards Monica Braun, mbraun@windstream.net, Phone: (402) 643-2673
04/04/2007 Value-Added Producer Grants Offered Again Soon Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008 or Kim Leval, kimleval@qwest.net Phone: (541) 687-1490
04/02/2007 Supreme Court Rejects Initiative 300 Appeal John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org (402) 687-2103 ext 1010
03/30/2007 Deadline Approaching for Farmers Market Promotion Grants

Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008<br/> or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

<br/>
<br/>

03/14/2007 Konnie Frederick Receives Bob Steffen Pioneer Award

Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext.1007.

<br/>
<br/>

03/09/2007 Farm and Rural Leaders Honored for Vision, Leadership

Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext.1007

<br/>
<br/>

03/05/2007 Entrepreneurial and Rural Leaders Honored

Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@alltel.net, Phone: (402) 656-3091<br/>
Monica Braun, mbraun@alltel.net, Phone: (402) 643-2673<br/>
Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext.1007

<br/>
<br/>

Pages