Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
05/10/2010 Ecotourism Expert to Present at Local Workshops - Helping communities and wildlife prosper Kathie Starkweather, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 438-8496
05/10/2010 REAP Founder Award Recipients Recognized by Center for Rural Affairs Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 656-3091 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
05/06/2010 Health Care Reform: What's in It for Small Business? - New report debunks top 4 myths about reform and small business Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (563) 581-2867
05/03/2010 Renewable Energy Fair Returns to Nebraska - The Green Event of the Summer Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 358-3432
05/03/2010 Small Business of the Year Award Presented Janelle Moran, janellem@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 335-3675 Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 656-3091
05/03/2010 REAP Informational Community Meeting Coming to Central Nebraska Nancy Flock, REAP Hispanic Business Specialist, nancyf@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 534-3508
04/20/2010 QuickBooks Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners Jerry Terwilliger, j414@charter.net, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 247-9926
04/20/2010 Poll Finds Overwhelming Support for Wind Power in Nebraska John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org, (563) 581-2867
04/15/2010 Entrepreneur Award Recipients Recognized Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 656-3091 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
04/12/2010 New Website Promoting Northeast Nebraska Carla Becker, devcoor@hartel.net, Phone: (402) 254-6357

Annette Junck, laureld@huntel.net, Phone: (402)256-9614

Sally Snowe, villageofwynot@gpcom.net, Phone: (402)357-2429

Diane Limoges, fordyceclerk@gpcom.net, Phone: (402)357-3550

04/05/2010 Thurston Site For Free Computer Workshops Coming Next Week Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 358-3432
04/05/2010 Demand for Local Food "Growing" Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 438-8496 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
03/31/2010 Center Launches "Renew Rural America" Webpages Steph Larsen, stephl@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
03/29/2010 Facebook for Business Workshop Coming to Central Nebraska Nancy Flock, REAP Hispanic Business Specialist, nancyf@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 534-3508
03/24/2010 Increasing Nebraska's Farm to School Opportunities Andrea Geary, Northern Iowa Food & Farm Partnership, andrea.geary@uni.edu, Phone: (319) 273-7883 or Adele Philips, Center for Rural Affairs, adelep@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 404-2564

Pages

Get the Newsletter