Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact Elisha Smith at elishas [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
08/28/2015 WOTUS Rule Implemented in 37 States - Center for Rural Affairs reacts to WOTUS decision

Johnathan Hladik, johnathanh@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1028
Or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
 
 

08/27/2015 Center for Rural Affairs REAP Celebrates Eight Years in Broken Bow

Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
or Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 528-0060

08/25/2015 Center for Rural Affairs Welcomes Griselda Rendon

Juan E. Sandoval, juans@cfra.org, (402)  371-7786
Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

08/17/2015 Town Hall Meeting with Nebraska State Senators

Lauren Kolojejchick-Kotch, laurenk@cfra.org, (402) 687-2100 ext 1032
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010

08/10/2015 Nationally Renowned food policy expert to discuss Food Policy Issues - Center for Rural Affairs presents Food Policy Opportunities for Nebraska: Growing Healthy Food Systems

Sandra Renner, sandrar@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 320-3444
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

 

08/03/2015 Burwell Workshop for Women Farmland Owners/Managers August 20 - FREE program focusing on conservation and land management for female landowners

Traci Bruckner, Center for Rural Affairs, tracib@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2100
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2100

07/30/2015 Zoned Out - Center for Rural Affairs examines wind energy zoning in four Midwest states

Lu Nelsen, lucasn@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1017
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010

 

08/03/2015 Clean Power Plan Finalized - Center for Rural Affairs applauds White House announcement

Lauren Kolojejchick-Kotch, laurenk@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1032
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010

 

07/27/2015 Discuss Nebraska’s Clean Energy Future - Community discussion to be held in Norfolk, Nebraska

Lauren Kolojejchick-Kotch; laurenk@cfra.org or, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1032
John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

07/21/2015 Macy Farmers Market Kicks Off Season Friday - Uzhi Uthiwi (Garden Market) Macy Outdoor Market Friday, July 24

Dave Farley, davef@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1021
Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-21003 ext 1007
 

07/20/2015 New Opportunities for Start-up Farmers and Ranchers - Center for Rural Affairs and Community CROPS visiting Nebraska county fairs

Erin Schoenberg, Center for Rural Affairs, erins@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 822-0066 or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

07/20/2015 Nebraska Women’s Learning Circle - women farmers or aspiring farmers welcome

Sandra Renner, sandrar@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 320-3444 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

07/16/2015 Federal Crop Insurance Gets Failing Grade - Center for Rural Affairs report card evaluates federally subsidized crop insurance

Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org,  (402) 687-2100
John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2100

07/15/2015 Beck and Sandoval Receive Certificate in Community Development Finance - Center for Rural Affairs REAP Loan Specialists Attend Community Development Finance Course

Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
or Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 528-0060

07/15/2015 Unci Maka (GrandMother Earth) Public Market Returns July 25

Veronica Erenberg, veronicae@cfra.org, Phone: (267) 679-1251
Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2100

Pages