Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact Elisha Smith at elishas [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
07/18/2016 School Greenhouse to Cafeteria Deadlines Approaching - Center for Rural Affairs accepting applications through July 25

Sarah Smith, sarahs@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 783-1183
or; Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs,  (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

07/13/2016 Talking About Nebraska’s Energy Future - Community Conversation to be held in Norfolk, Nebraska

John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

07/13/2016 First National Bank Invests $500,000 in the Center for Rural Affairs

John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
or Kevin Langin, First National Bank, (402) 602-3541

07/07/2016 Good Living Comes to Northeast Nebraska - Lyons, NE host city for Hear Nebraska’s 12-city concert series/oral history project

John Crabtree, Media Director, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: 402-687-2103 ext 1010
Or
Andrew Norman, Hear Nebraska, 402-216-1354, andrewn@hearnebraska.org
Aaron Markley, Hear Nebraska, aaronm@hearnebraska.org
 
 

06/22/2016 Women’s Learning Circle Presents: Small Livestock and Meat Production - Center for Rural Affairs hosting event at area farms near Raymond, Neb.

Sandra Renner, sandrar@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 320-3444
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
 

06/22/2016 Women’s Learning Circle Presents: Small Livestock and Meat Production - Center for Rural Affairs hosting event at area farms near Raymond, Neb.

Sandra Renner, sandrar@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 320-3444
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
 

06/17/2016 Talking About Nebraska’s Energy Future - Community Conversation to be held in Kearney, Nebraska

John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

06/17/2016 Lyons, Nebraska Storefront Theater Honored with Public Art Network Year in Review Award - Americans For The Arts recognizes 2015 Outstanding Public Arts Projects

John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

06/08/2016 Connecting Nebraska Speciality Crop Farmers to Schools - Center for Rural Affairs Offers FREE farm to school training and networking event

Sarah Smith, Center for Rural Affairs Project Specialist, sarahs@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 783-1183
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

 
 

06/06/2016 Iowa Ag, Business, Faith Leaders Host Forum on Faith, Climate Change, & Ag - Sponsored by Center for Rural Affairs, Iowa Interfaith Power & Light, Environmental Law & Policy Center, and Young Evangelicals for Climate Action to be held in Nevada

Stephanie Enloe, stephaniee@cfra.org, 563-875-0066
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010

06/03/2016 Summer Grazing and Birding Tour June 14 in the Nebraska Sandhills

Becky Keim, beckyk@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 269-8170
Or, Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: 402-687-2103 ext. 1007

05/27/2016 Women’s Learning Circle Presents: Post Harvest Handling and Soil Health

Kirstin Bailey, kirstinb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 367-8989
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

 

05/23/2016 Nebraska’s Beginning Farm & Ranch Opportunity Tour set to Launch - Center for Rural Affairs hosts Summer Tour series to help beginning Latino farmers - Tour series delivered in Spanish

Lucia Schulz, Center for Rural Affairs, lucias@cfra.org, Phone:  (402) 750-5727
Or John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

 

 

05/25/2016 Santee Sioux Nation Art Show & Community Market Launching June 4 Authentic Native American buffalo bone carving, jewelry, bead work and much more

Wyatt Fraas, wyattf@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 254-6893
Or Kristine Flyinghawk, Market Manager, Phone: (402) 404-6950

05/12/2016 Respect and Restore: Reassessing Local Wind Energy Standards - Center for Rural Affairs examines making local wind energy ordinances work for landowners and communities

Lu Nelsen, lucasn@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1017
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010

Pages