Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact Elisha Smith at elishas [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
10/17/2014 42nd Anniversary of the Clean Water Act - Center for Rural Affairs urges White House to finalize Waters of U.S. rule

John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687- 2103 ext. 1010, or (563) 581-2867

10/14/2014 Loup Basin Farmers and Ranchers connecting with Local School Cafeterias - Broken Bow Public School Celebrates Farm to School Month
Sarah Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, Nebraska Farm to School Lead, sarahs@cfra.org, Phone: (307) 321-9766
or Nancy Flock, Center for Rural Affairs, Farm to School Associate, nancyf@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 534-3508
 
10/06/2014 Coal-to-Clean in Southeast Nebraska - Center for Rural Affairs applauds wind farm proposal for Hallam area
Virginia Meyer, virginiam@cfra.org, Phone: 402-687-2103 ext. 1014
Or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: 402-687-2103 ext. 1010
09/29/2014 Investing in Rural America’s Future

Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Cell: (563) 581-2867 Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

09/23/2014 October is Farm to School Month in Nebraska - Second annual Farm to School summit scheduled in Aurora

Sarah Smith, Center for Rural Affairs Nebraska Farm to School Lead, sarahs@cfra.org, Phone: (307) 321-9766
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

09/11/2014 Governor proclaims October Farm to School Month in Nebraska

Sarah Smith, Center for Rural Affairs Nebraska Farm to School Lead, sarahs@cfra.org, Phone: (307) 321-9766

09/09/2014 White House stands up for Clean Water Rule

John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687- 2103 ext. 1010, or (563) 581-2867

09/08/2014 Governor proclaims October Farm to School Month in Nebraska
Sarah Smith, Center for Rural Affairs Nebraska Farm to School Lead, sarahs@cfra.org, Phone: (307) 321-9766
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
09/04/2014 Conservation Stewardship Program Renewal Deadline Looms - First wave of CSP contract expirations and renewals rapidly approaching
Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
or; John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010, (563) 581-2867 (cellular)
08/26/2014 Rural Small Business Hiring on the Rise
Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013
Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, (402)
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (563) 581-2867
08/26/2014 Greater Public Engagement urged for Energy and Transmission Development
08/22/2014 Discuss Nebraska’s Energy Future - Community discussion to be held in Grand Island, Nebraska

Virginia Meyer; virginiam@cfra.org or, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014

John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

08/06/2014 Sustainable Farming Ideas and Resources for Veterans

Wyatt Fraas, wyattf@cfra.org, 402.254.6893 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1010

08/06/2014 SNAP Crucial in Rural and Small Town America

Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1013 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1010

07/29/2014 EPA Carbon Rule Vital to Rural America - Center Director Brian Depew testifies at Denver Hearing

Brian Depew, briand@cfra.org, 517.281.2654, or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1010

 

Pages