Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact Elisha Smith at elishas [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
09/11/2014 Governor proclaims October Farm to School Month in Nebraska

Sarah Smith, Center for Rural Affairs Nebraska Farm to School Lead, sarahs@cfra.org, Phone: (307) 321-9766

09/09/2014 White House stands up for Clean Water Rule

John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687- 2103 ext. 1010, or (563) 581-2867

09/08/2014 Governor proclaims October Farm to School Month in Nebraska
Sarah Smith, Center for Rural Affairs Nebraska Farm to School Lead, sarahs@cfra.org, Phone: (307) 321-9766
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
09/04/2014 Conservation Stewardship Program Renewal Deadline Looms - First wave of CSP contract expirations and renewals rapidly approaching
Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
or; John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010, (563) 581-2867 (cellular)
08/26/2014 Rural Small Business Hiring on the Rise
Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013
Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, (402)
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (563) 581-2867
08/26/2014 Greater Public Engagement urged for Energy and Transmission Development
08/22/2014 Discuss Nebraska’s Energy Future - Community discussion to be held in Grand Island, Nebraska

Virginia Meyer; virginiam@cfra.org or, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014

John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

08/06/2014 Sustainable Farming Ideas and Resources for Veterans

Wyatt Fraas, wyattf@cfra.org, 402.254.6893 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1010

08/06/2014 SNAP Crucial in Rural and Small Town America

Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1013 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1010

07/29/2014 EPA Carbon Rule Vital to Rural America - Center Director Brian Depew testifies at Denver Hearing

Brian Depew, briand@cfra.org, 517.281.2654, or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1010

 

07/02/2014 Conservation, Climate, and Rural Iowa's Future

Lauren Kolojejchick-Kotch, laurenk@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1022, or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1010

06/25/2014 Byway of Art Receives ArtPlace America Grant

Adele Phillips, adelep@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1009; or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1010

06/20/2014 Nebraska Needs A Raise - Center announces support for ballot initiative to raise minimum wage

Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013; or, John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

06/02/2014 New Carbon Rules Create Rural Opportunity

Johnathan Hladik, johnathanh@cfra.org or 402-687-2103 ext. 1028 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org or 402-687-2103 ext. 1010

05/23/2014 Energy, Climate and Rural Minnesota's Future - Discussion panel and advocacy training held in Saint Peter

Lauren Kolojejchick-Kotch, Center for Rural Affairs, laurenk@cfra.org or Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1020

 

Pages