Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact Elisha Smith at elishas [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
10/28/2016 Rebuild Nebraska Responds to Forecasting Board Results - Members urge lawmakers to make thoughtful decisions amid overall budget shortfall

Brian Hanson, brianh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1012
John Crabree, johnc@cfra.org, (563) 581-2867
 

10/27/2016 Center for Rural Affairs seeking CRP-TIP participants and input on implementation

John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
Or Anna Johnson, annaj@cfra.org, (515) 329-0172
 

10/20/2016 Talking About Nebraska’s Energy Future - Community Conversation to be held in Valentine, Nebraska

John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

 

10/05/2016 Sales Acceleration Workshops for Small Business and Entrepreneurs in collaboration with Nebraska Revenue

Griselda Rendon, Center for Rural Affairs, griseldar@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 850-4820
Or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

 

10/05/2016 Celebrate Nebraska Farm to School Month in October - Nearly 200,000 Nebraska Students Participate in Farm to School activities

Sarah Smith, sarahs@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs Nebraska Farm to School Lead, Phone: (307) 321-9766
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

09/30/2016 Taxpayer Education Workshops for Latino Small Business and Entrepreneurs

Griselda Rendon, Center for Rural Affairs, griseldar@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 850-4820
 

09/26/2016 October REAP Office Hours in Ogallala - Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Services Discussed

Nancy Flock, nancyf@cfra.org, REAP Loan Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508
 

09/21/2016 Center for Rural Affairs Launches Helpline for Rural Food Businesses in Northeast Nebraska

Sandra Renner, Center for Rural Affairs Project Specialist, sandrar@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 320-3444
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
 

09/19/2016 Online Marketing Strategies - Workshop conducted in Loup City

Monica Braun, Center for Rural Affairs, monicab@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 643-2673
Or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

09/19/2016 Connecting Nebraska Specialty Crop Farmers to Schools - Center for Rural Affairs Offers FREE farm to school training and networking

Sarah Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, sarahs@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 783-1183 or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

09/09/2016 Five Nebraska Schools Receive School Greenhouse to Cafeteria Grants - Center for Rural Affairs Announces Grant Recipients

Sarah Smith, sarahs@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 783-1183
 

09/06/2016 Sargent Online Marketing Strategies Workshop Coming Soon

Monica Braun, Center for Rural Affairs, monicab@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 643-2673

09/06/2016 Central City Online Marketing Strategies Workshop

Monica Braun, Center for Rural Affairs, monicab@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 643-2673
Or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

09/01/2016 Farm Tours and Community Discussion to Spotlight Crucial Role of Ag - “Let’s Talk” tour to focus on South Dakota’s climate and energy future

John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
Paige Dietrich, paiged@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
 

09/01/2016 Business Plan Basics Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners

Monica Braun, REAP WBC Director, monicab@cfra.org (402) 643-2673
Or Jarrod McCartney, Red Cloud Heritage Tourism Director, jmccartney@redcloudnebraska.com, (402) 746-3238

Pages