Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
01/06/2017 Practical Guide to Sandhills Conservation now available

Becky Keim, beckyk@cfra.org, 402.269.8170
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/05/2017 Women landowners invited to one-day workshop

Becky Keim, project organizer, beckyk@cfra.org, 402.269.8170
Glen Ready, policy program assistant, glenr@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1011
Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/04/2017 Rural Food Business Toolkit now available

Sandra Renner, sandrar@cfra.org, 402.320.3444
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/03/2017 Taller para el Agricultor Emergente enfoque en el negocio y producción

Kirstin Bailey, kirstinb@cfra.org, 402.367.8989
Lucia Schulz, lucias@cfra.org, 402.750.5727 (Para preguntas en español)
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/03/2017 Growing Farmers Workshop focuses on business and production

Kirstin Bailey, kirstinb@cfra.org, 402.367.8989
Lucia Schulz, lucias@cfra.org, 402.750.5727 (Spanish inquiries)
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

12/14/2016 Center for Rural Affairs Applauds Long-Awaited Farmer Fair Practice Rules

Anna Johnson, annaj@cfra.org, (515) 329-0172
Johnathan Hladik, johnathanh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2100 x 1028

12/05/2016 Lack of Capital & Marketing Top Concerns for Small Businesses

Dena R. Beck, denab@cfra.org, (308) 528-0060

10/28/2016 Rebuild Nebraska Responds to Forecasting Board Results - Members urge lawmakers to make thoughtful decisions amid overall budget shortfall

Brian Hanson, brianh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1012
Center for Rural Affairs (402) 687-2100
 

10/27/2016 Center for Rural Affairs seeking CRP-TIP participants and input on implementation

Anna Johnson, annaj@cfra.org, (515) 329-0172 or
Center for Rural Affairs (402) 687-2100 

10/20/2016 Talking About Nebraska’s Energy Future - Community Conversation to be held in Valentine, Nebraska

Center for Rural Affairs (402) 687-2100

 

10/05/2016 Sales Acceleration Workshops for Small Business and Entrepreneurs in collaboration with Nebraska Revenue

Griselda Rendon, Center for Rural Affairs, griseldar@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 850-4820
Center for Rural Affairs (402) 687-2100
 

10/05/2016 Celebrate Nebraska Farm to School Month in October - Nearly 200,000 Nebraska Students Participate in Farm to School activities

Center for Rural Affairs (402) 687-2100

09/30/2016 Taxpayer Education Workshops for Latino Small Business and Entrepreneurs

Griselda Rendon, Center for Rural Affairs, griseldar@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 850-4820
 

09/26/2016 October REAP Office Hours in Ogallala - Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Services Discussed

Nancy Flock, nancyf@cfra.org, REAP Loan Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508
 

09/21/2016 Center for Rural Affairs Launches Helpline for Rural Food Businesses in Northeast Nebraska

Sandra Renner, Center for Rural Affairs Project Specialist, sandrar@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 320-3444
Or Center for Rural Affairs (402) 687-2100

Pages