Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact Elisha Smith at elishas [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
24/24/2016 Rural Nebraskans Stand Up for Transitional Health Care Bill - Citizens lobby at Unicameral to support LB 1032

Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 360-2109
Lauren Kolojejchick-Kotch, laurenk@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1032
John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 101

02/22/2016 Conservation Stewardship Program Sign-ups Open - Producers to submit initial application by March 31

Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
Or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (404) 687-2103 ext. 1010 or (563) 581-2867 (cellular)
 
 

02/18/2016 Survey to Assess Needs of Rural Nebraska Small Businesses and Entrepreneurs

Dena R. Beck, Center for Rural Affairs REAP Business Specialist,denab@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 528-0060
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

02/18/2016 Women Caring for the Land Workshops and Farm Tour set for Blue Hill on March 17 - FREE program focusing on conservation and land management for female landowners

Becky Keim, Center for Rural Affairs, beckyk@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 269-8170
Traci Bruckner,  Center for Rural Affairs, tracib@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
 
 

 

02/17/2016 March 16 in Ord Women Caring for the Land Workshop and Farm Tour set - FREE program focusing on conservation and land management for female landowners

Becky Keim, Center for Rural Affairs, beckyk@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 269-8170
Traci Bruckner,  Center for Rural Affairs, tracib@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
 

02/16/2016 Women Caring for the Land Workshop and Farm Tour set for March 15 in O'Neill - FREE program focusing on conservation and land management for female landowners

Becky Keim, Center for Rural Affairs, beckyk@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 269-8170
Traci Bruckner,  Center for Rural Affairs, tracib@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

2/11/2016 Nebraska to Host Inaugural Midwest Farm to School Conference March 2 - Early Bird Registration extended to February 14 - Scholarships Available

Sarah Smith, sarahs@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 783-1183
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

02/10/2016 Unicameral hearing for LB 1032 - Center for Rural Affairs urges passage of Transitional Health Insurance Program

Johnathan Hladik, johnathanh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2013 ext. 1028

02/08/2016 QuickBooks Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners - Free Training will be held at the Wayne Public Library

Juan E. Sandoval, juans@cfra.org, REAP Latino Business Center Director, Phone: (402) 371-7786

02/08/2016 Business Plan Basics Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners

Glennis McClure, Gage Area Growth Enterprise, glennism@ngagegroup.org, 402-228-5869
or Monica Braun, REAP WBC Director, monicab@cfra.org 402.643.2673

02/05/2016 Unicameral votes for Meatpackers over Family Farmers and Ranchers

Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org or (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 or (402) 833-5488
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org or (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010 or (563) 581-2867

02/01/2016 Broken Bow Business Plan Basics Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners

Donnis Hueftle-Bullock donnis@brokenbow-ne.com 308.872.5691
or Monica Braun, REAP WBC Director, monicab@cfra.org 402.643.2673

01/28/2016 Grow Your Food Business Using Certified Kitchen Spaces - Center for Rural Affairs' Rural Food Business Growth project offers FREE training in Wayne, NE

Sandra Renner, Center for Rural Affairs, sandrar@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 320-3444
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
 

01/25/2016 2016 REAP Office Hours in Ogallala Announced - Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Services Discussed

Nancy Flock, nancyf@cfra.org, REAP Loan Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508

 

01/22/2016 Unicameral votes for Meatpackers over Family Farmers and Ranchers - Center for Rural Affairs calls advancement of LB 176 “unconscionable”

Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org or (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 or (402) 833-5488
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org or (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010 or (563) 581-2867

Pages