Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
01/23/2017 Farmers invited to workshop on new crop insurance opportunity

Glen Ready, policy program assistant, glenr@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1011;
Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/19/2017 Center for Rural Affairs looks forward to working with Agriculture Secretary Nominee Perdue

Johnathan Hladik, Policy Director, johnathanh@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1028
Rhea Landholm, Brand Marketing and Communications Manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

01/19/2017 Five-class conservation series set for women landowners

Becky Keim, project organizer, beckyk@cfra.org, 402.269.8170
or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/18/2017 Center for Rural Affairs to offer Business Plan Basics Training for small business

Nancy Flock, nancyf@cfra.org, 308.534.3508, 
Monica Braun, monicab@cfra.org, 402.643.2673, or 
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

01/18/2017 Business owners, entrepreneurs encouraged to visit with business specialist Feb. 7

Nancy Flock, nancyf@cfra.org, 308.534.3508, or
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

01/13/2017 Local beef, produce dished up at Litchfield Public Schools

Kirstin Bailey, project organizer, kirstinb@cfra.org, 402.367.8989
Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

01/12/2017 Free QuickBooks training set in Laurel

Juan Sandoval, juans@cfra.org, 402.371.7786
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

01/12/2017 Rebuild Nebraska Responds to Governor’s Tax Reform Ideas

Jordan Rasmussen, jordanr@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1032,
Johnathan Hladik, johnathanh@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1028,
or Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

01/11/2017 Center for Rural Affairs offers Business Plan Basics Training for small business

Monica Braun, monicab@cfra.org, 402.643.2673 
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

01/06/2017 Practical Guide to Sandhills Conservation now available

Becky Keim, beckyk@cfra.org, 402.269.8170
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/05/2017 Women landowners invited to one-day workshop

Becky Keim, project organizer, beckyk@cfra.org, 402.269.8170
Glen Ready, policy program assistant, glenr@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1011
Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/04/2017 Rural Food Business Toolkit now available

Sandra Renner, sandrar@cfra.org, 402.320.3444
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/03/2017 Taller para el Agricultor Emergente enfoque en el negocio y producción

Kirstin Bailey, kirstinb@cfra.org, 402.367.8989
Lucia Schulz, lucias@cfra.org, 402.750.5727 (Para preguntas en español)
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/03/2017 Growing Farmers Workshop focuses on business and production

Kirstin Bailey, kirstinb@cfra.org, 402.367.8989
Lucia Schulz, lucias@cfra.org, 402.750.5727 (Spanish inquiries)
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

12/14/2016 Center for Rural Affairs Applauds Long-Awaited Farmer Fair Practice Rules

Anna Johnson, annaj@cfra.org, (515) 329-0172
Johnathan Hladik, johnathanh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2100 x 1028

Pages