Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact Elisha Smith at elishas [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
02/10/2016 Unicameral hearing for LB 1032 - Center for Rural Affairs urges passage of Transitional Health Insurance Program

Johnathan Hladik, johnathanh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2013 ext. 1028

02/08/2016 QuickBooks Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners - Free Training will be held at the Wayne Public Library

Juan E. Sandoval, juans@cfra.org, REAP Latino Business Center Director, Phone: (402) 371-7786

02/08/2016 Business Plan Basics Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners

Glennis McClure, Gage Area Growth Enterprise, glennism@ngagegroup.org, 402-228-5869
or Monica Braun, REAP WBC Director, monicab@cfra.org 402.643.2673

02/05/2016 Unicameral votes for Meatpackers over Family Farmers and Ranchers

Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org or (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 or (402) 833-5488
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org or (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010 or (563) 581-2867

02/01/2016 Broken Bow Business Plan Basics Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners

Donnis Hueftle-Bullock donnis@brokenbow-ne.com 308.872.5691
or Monica Braun, REAP WBC Director, monicab@cfra.org 402.643.2673

01/28/2016 Grow Your Food Business Using Certified Kitchen Spaces - Center for Rural Affairs' Rural Food Business Growth project offers FREE training in Wayne, NE

Sandra Renner, Center for Rural Affairs, sandrar@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 320-3444
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
 

01/25/2016 2016 REAP Office Hours in Ogallala Announced - Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Services Discussed

Nancy Flock, nancyf@cfra.org, REAP Loan Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508

 

01/22/2016 Unicameral votes for Meatpackers over Family Farmers and Ranchers - Center for Rural Affairs calls advancement of LB 176 “unconscionable”

Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org or (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 or (402) 833-5488
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org or (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010 or (563) 581-2867

01/15/2016 Stand Up for 77,000 Hard Working Nebraskans - Press Conference at State Capitol to support Transitional Health Care Bill

Lauren Kolojejchick-Kotch, laurenk@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1032
John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010, cell (563) 581-2867
 

01/15/2016 Connecting Nebraska Specialty Crop Farmers to Schools - Center for Rural Affairs Offers statewide trainings for school food service staff and farmers

Sarah Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, sarahs@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 783-1183
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

01/12/2016 Midwest Farm to School Conference: March 2, 2016, Nebraska City, NE - Connecting Farms, Schools and States - Early Bird Registration Ends Feb 1

Sarah Smith, sarahs@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 783-1183
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

12/28/2015 Center for Rural Affairs Raises Over $10,000 in Newman's Own Foundation Fundraising Challenge

John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010 or (563) 581-2867 (cellular)
or Kathie Starkweather, Center for Rural Affairs, kathies@cfra.org, (402) 617-7946

12/21/2015 Recipe to Reality - Seminar Center for Rural Affairs to host second workshop in “Rural Food Business Growth Project” series

Sandra Renner, Center for Rural Affairs Project Specialist, sandrar@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 320-3444
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

12/17/2015 No Progress on Farm Payment Limit Reform - Center for Rural Affairs rebukes USDA “actively engaged” proposal

Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

12/02/2015 Nebraska Entrepreneur Creates Communications Platform for Senior Living Communities - Amy Johnson, LifeLoop, LLC, Wins Nebraska Competition, Moves to National Stage in March

Monica Braun, monicab@cfra.org, REAP Women’s Business Center Director, (402) 643-2673
 

Pages