Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact Elisha Smith at elishas [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
03/31/2016 REAP will facilitate Computer Classes in Fremont - Free Workshop Conducted in Spanish

Juan E. Sandoval, juans@cfra.org,  REAP Hispanic Business Center Director, Phone: (402) 371-7786
 

03/29/2016 Unicameral rejects LB 1032 - Center for Rural Affairs calls failure to close health coverage gap “unconscionable”

Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, (402) 360-2109;
or Lauren Kolojejchick-Kotch, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1032
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
 

03/29/2016 Connecting Nebraska Specialty Crop Farmers to Schools - Center for Rural Affairs Offers training for school food service staff and farmers

Sarah Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, sarahs@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 783-1183
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

03/24/2016 April REAP Office Hours in Ogallala - Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Services Discussed

Nancy Flock, nancyf@cfra.org, REAP Loan Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508

03/23/2016 Crop Insurance Subsidies impact Land Costs

Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 or (402) 360-2109 (cellular)
John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010 or (563) 581-2867 (cellular)

03/10/2016 Woman Entrepreneur of the Year Recognized - Center for Rural Affairs presents prestigious award to Axtell Business Woman

Monica Braun, monicab@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 643-2673
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

03/15/2016 Extra Mile Award Recipient Named - First Central Bank Loan Production Office in Curtis Receives REAP Extra Mile Award from Center for Rural Affairs

Dena Beck, Center for Rural Affairs, denab@cfra.org or Phone: (308) 528-0060
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

03/10/2016 Center for Rural Affairs Names Entrepreneur of the Year Award Recipients - Greg & Kristy Parr of Norfolk receives Prestigious Award

Gene Rahn, gener@cfra.org,  REAP Senior Loan Specialist, Phone: (402-925-2920
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

03/10/2016 REAP Latino Business Center Entrepreneurs of the Year Named - Center for Rural Affairs Presents Prestigious Award to brothers, Arcadio & Ebodio Zepeda, Tu Casa, Norfolk, NE

Juan E. Sandoval, juans@cfra.org, REAP Latino Business Center Director, Phone: (402) 371-7786
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

03/09/2016 Pat Coldiron recognized for supporting Entrepreneurs - Owner of Liberty House B&B Receives REAP Friend of the Year Award

Monica Braun, monicab@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 643-2673
or Elisha Smith,elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

03/10/2016 Betty Sayers Receives Seventh Generation Award - Center for Rural Affairs Lifetime Achievement and Other Awards announced this week

Brian Depew, briand@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs,  Phone: (402) 687-2100
or, John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
 

03/10/2016 Matt Connealy receives National Citizenship Award - Former Nebraska state Senator honored by the Center for Rural Affairs

Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

03/11/2016 Bill Hedges receives Bob Steffen Pioneer Award

Wyatt Fraas, wyattf@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 254-6893
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

03/08/2016 The Dollars and Sense of Health Care Access in Nebraska - Center for Rural Affairs report examines economic and income issues of expanding Medicaid

Johnathan Hladik, johnathanh@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1028
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

03/04/2016 North Platte QuickBooks Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners - Training will be held at Mid Plains Community College - North Campus

Nancy Flock, REAP Loan Specialist, nancyf@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 534-3508
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

 

Pages