Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact Elisha Smith at elishas [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
08/26/2014 Greater Public Engagement urged for Energy and Transmission Development
08/22/2014 Discuss Nebraska’s Energy Future - Community discussion to be held in Grand Island, Nebraska

Virginia Meyer; virginiam@cfra.org or, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014

John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

08/06/2014 Sustainable Farming Ideas and Resources for Veterans

Wyatt Fraas, wyattf@cfra.org, 402.254.6893 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1010

08/06/2014 SNAP Crucial in Rural and Small Town America

Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1013 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1010

07/29/2014 EPA Carbon Rule Vital to Rural America - Center Director Brian Depew testifies at Denver Hearing

Brian Depew, briand@cfra.org, 517.281.2654, or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1010

 

07/02/2014 Conservation, Climate, and Rural Iowa's Future

Lauren Kolojejchick-Kotch, laurenk@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1022, or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1010

06/25/2014 Byway of Art Receives ArtPlace America Grant

Adele Phillips, adelep@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1009; or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, 402.687.2103 ext. 1010

06/20/2014 Nebraska Needs A Raise - Center announces support for ballot initiative to raise minimum wage

Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013; or, John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

06/02/2014 New Carbon Rules Create Rural Opportunity

Johnathan Hladik, johnathanh@cfra.org or 402-687-2103 ext. 1028 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org or 402-687-2103 ext. 1010

05/23/2014 Energy, Climate and Rural Minnesota's Future - Discussion panel and advocacy training held in Saint Peter

Lauren Kolojejchick-Kotch, Center for Rural Affairs, laurenk@cfra.org or Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1020

 

05/22/2014 REAP Goes to Washington

Dena Beck, Center for Rural Affairs, denab@cfra.org or Phone: (308) 528-0060

05/21/2014 A Better Deal for Farmers & Ranchers - Report examines new landowner compensation concepts for renewable energy transmission

Johnathan Hladik, johnathanh@cfra.org or 402-687-2103 ext. 1028
John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org or 402-687-2103 ext. 1010

 

05/20/2014 Energy, Climate and Rural Minnesota's Future: Discussion panel and advocacy training to be held in Saint Peter

Lauren Kolojejchick-Kotch, Center for Rural Affairs, laurenk@cfra.org or Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1020

05/21/2014 Better Deal for Farmers & Ranchers - Report examines new landowner compensation concepts for renewable energy transmission

John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org or 402-687-2103 ext. 1010

05/12/2014 Nebraska to host Farm to School Producer Workshops in York and Norfolk - Helping farmers discover new market opportunities and ways to serve fresh food to students

Caryl Guisinger, Center for Rural Affairs, carylg@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 357-1000; or (308) 850-6041
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 687-2103 ext. 1007

Pages