Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact Elisha Smith at elishas [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
03/09/2016 Pat Coldiron recognized for supporting Entrepreneurs - Owner of Liberty House B&B Receives REAP Friend of the Year Award

Monica Braun, monicab@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 643-2673
or Elisha Smith,elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

03/10/2016 Betty Sayers Receives Seventh Generation Award - Center for Rural Affairs Lifetime Achievement and Other Awards announced this week

Brian Depew, briand@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs,  Phone: (402) 687-2100
or, John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
 

03/10/2016 Matt Connealy receives National Citizenship Award - Former Nebraska state Senator honored by the Center for Rural Affairs

Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

03/11/2016 Bill Hedges receives Bob Steffen Pioneer Award

Wyatt Fraas, wyattf@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 254-6893
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

03/08/2016 The Dollars and Sense of Health Care Access in Nebraska - Center for Rural Affairs report examines economic and income issues of expanding Medicaid

Johnathan Hladik, johnathanh@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1028
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

03/04/2016 North Platte QuickBooks Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners - Training will be held at Mid Plains Community College - North Campus

Nancy Flock, REAP Loan Specialist, nancyf@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 534-3508
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

 

03/03/2016 $30,000 awarded to assist Aspiring, Beginning and Seasoned Women Farmers in Nebraska - NCR-SARE grant enables local organization to address sustainability in a changing climate

Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, 402-617-7946
Or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, 402-687-2103 ext. 1007

03/01/2016 Business Plan Basics Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners

Nancy Flock, nancyf@cfra.org,  REAP Loan Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

02/26/2016 Map of my Kingdom - Center for Rural Affairs hosts play focusing on land transition

John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010

02/25/2016 Iowa Farmers Invited to Roundtable Discussions - Center for Rural Affairs seeking input on farm & conservation programs

Stephanie Enloe, stephaniee@cfra.org, Phone: (563)-875-0066
or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, or (563) 581-2867, or (402) 687-2103 ext 1010

 

24/24/2016 Rural Nebraskans Stand Up for Transitional Health Care Bill - Citizens lobby at Unicameral to support LB 1032

Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 360-2109
Lauren Kolojejchick-Kotch, laurenk@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1032
John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 101

02/22/2016 Conservation Stewardship Program Sign-ups Open - Producers to submit initial application by March 31

Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
Or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (404) 687-2103 ext. 1010 or (563) 581-2867 (cellular)
 
 

02/18/2016 Survey to Assess Needs of Rural Nebraska Small Businesses and Entrepreneurs

Dena R. Beck, Center for Rural Affairs REAP Business Specialist,denab@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 528-0060
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

02/18/2016 Women Caring for the Land Workshops and Farm Tour set for Blue Hill on March 17 - FREE program focusing on conservation and land management for female landowners

Becky Keim, Center for Rural Affairs, beckyk@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 269-8170
Traci Bruckner,  Center for Rural Affairs, tracib@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
 
 

 

02/17/2016 March 16 in Ord Women Caring for the Land Workshop and Farm Tour set - FREE program focusing on conservation and land management for female landowners

Becky Keim, Center for Rural Affairs, beckyk@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 269-8170
Traci Bruckner,  Center for Rural Affairs, tracib@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
 

Pages