Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
02/14/2018 Kirkpatricks named Women’s Business Center Entrepreneurs of the Year

Dena Beck, Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) senior project leader and south central loan specialist, denab@cfra.org, 308.528.0060; Monica Braun, REAP Women’s Business Center director, monicab@cfra.org, 402.643.2673; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/14/2018 Bennett honored as REAP Friend of the Year

Dena Beck, senior project leader and south central loan specialist, denab@cfra.org, 308.528.0060; Griselda Rendon, Latino loan specialist, griseldar@cfra.org, 308.850.4820; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/14/2018 Glaesemann named Entrepreneur of the Year

Janelle Moran, southeast loan specialist, janellem@cfra.org, 402.335.3675; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/14/2018 Fremont couple to receive Center for Rural Affairs award

Kathie Starkweather, Farm and Community Program director, kathies@cfra.org, 402.617.7946; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/14/2018 Harding recognized with Center for Rural Affairs award

Johnathan Hladik, Center for Rural Affairs policy program director, johnathanh@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1028; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/14/2018 Knott to receive Center for Rural Affairs award

Johnathan Hladik, Center for Rural Affairs policy program director, johnathanh@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1028; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/14/2018 Anselmo couple honored with Center for Rural Affairs award

Brian Depew, executive director, briand@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1015; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/12/2018 President budget undermines rural America

Anna Johnson, policy program associate, annaj@cfra.org, 515.215.1294; Jordan Rasmussen, policy program associate, jordanr@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1032; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/06/2018 Marketing workshop offered to small business owners in Wood River

Monica Braun, Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Women's Business Center director, monicab@cfra.org, 402.643.2673; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/02/2018 Military veteran farmers invited to free conference

Cora Fox, policy program associate, coraf@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1012; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/01/2018 Spindola to provide bilingual assistance to small businesses in northeast Nebraska

Veronica Spindola, northeast Nebraska Latino loan specialist, veronicas@cfra.org, 402.942.1113; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/31/2018 Five-session course offered on creating a business plan

Monica Braun, Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Women’s Business Center director, monicab@cfra.org, 402.643.2673; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/29/2018 Center for Rural Affairs releases report on Iowans' experiences with renewable energy

Katie Rock, Policy Program associate, katier@cfra.org, 515.215.1294; Johnathan Hladik, Policy Program director, johnathanh@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1028; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/26/2018 Online marketing workshop set for Feb. 15 in Holdrege

Monica Braun, Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Women's Business Center director, monicab@cfra.org, 402.643.2673; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/18/2018 Two legislative bills seek to expand broadband access to rural Nebraska

Jordan Rasmussen, policy program associate, jordanr@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1032; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org,402.687.2100 ext 1025

Pages

Get the Newsletter