Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
11/05/2008 Entrepreneur and Cooperative Business Development Workshop Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net, Phone: (308) 528-0060
11/03/2008 Bilingual Informational Community Meeting at North Platte Public Library Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508
10/29/2008 Marketing Expert to Present at Local Seminars Jerry Terwilliger, j414@charter.net, Phone: (308) 247-9926
10/29/2008 REAP Holding Office Hours in Imperial Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508
10/28/2008 Justice Department Seeks to Block JBS Purchase of National Beef John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
10/21/2008 Center for Rural Affairs Joins Health Care for America Now Coalition Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013
10/20/2008 REAP Holding Office Hours in Grand Island Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508
10/08/2008 2008 Farm Bill Leaving Rural Development Behind Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013 or Kim Preston, kimp@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1022
10/07/2008 “Find a Buyer” Seminar Presented October 27 Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net, Phone: (308) 528-0060
10/07/2008 First Ever Colorado Entrepreneurship MarketPlace Event Friday Michelle Alcott, malcott@ruralcolorado.org, Phone: (303) 934-9117 Julie Worley, jworley@ci.rocky-ford.co.us, Phone: (719) 254-7414
10/06/2008 Marketing Expert to Present at Local Seminar Monica Braun, REAP Women's Business Center Director, mbraun@windstream.net Phone: (402) 643-2673 or Dr. Connie Reimers-Hild, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Kimmel Education & Research Center, creimers2@unl.edu Phone:402-873-3166
09/29/2008 Business Plan Basics Opportunity for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners Nancy Flock, REAP Business Specialist, npflock@msn.com, Phone: (308) 534-3508 or Monica Braun, REAP Women’s Business Center, mbraun@windstream.net, Phone: (402) 643-2673
09/29/2008 Local Food Vendors Sought Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 or Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558
09/25/2008 “Tips to Start or Enhance Your Business” Session to be Presented Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558
09/10/2008 Ogallala Holding REAP Office Hours September 24 Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508 Marion Kroeker, Keith County Chamber of Commerce Executive Director, Phone: (308) 284-4066

Pages