Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
04/09/08 Nebraska Artists Honored at Winds of Life Gala Barbara Chamness, barbarac@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1009 Or Julie S. Paschold, jpaschold@gmail.com, Phone: (402) 528-3750
03/02/2008 The Center for Rural Affairs REAP Women’s Business Center Gives Boost to Nebraska Women Entrepreneurs Monica Braun, mbraun@windstream.net, Phone: (402) 643-2673
04/02/2008 REAP Announces New Business Specialist for Hispanic Business Center Adriana Dungan, adungan@msn.com, Phone: (402) 494-1013 Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, Phone: (308) 534-3508
Restriction on Corporate Farming Rejected in Nebraska Legislature Contact: John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010 or Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018
03/27/2008 Grassley Supports Center for Rural Affairs’ Payment Limit Compromise Dan Owens, dano@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
03/25/2008 Rina Orellana Receives REAP Officer of the Year 2008 Award Adriana Dungan, adungan@msn.com, Phone: (402) 494-1013 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
03/24/2008 Becky Wyatt Receives REAP Small Business of the Year 2008 Award Jerry Terwilliger, j414@charter.net, Phone: (308) 247-9926 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
03/20/2008 Sign Up for Conservation Security Program Announced Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1016 or (402) 833-5488 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010
03/19/2008 Gary and Mary Cwach Receive Bob Steffen Pioneer Award Wyatt Fraas, wyattf@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 254-6893 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
03/19/2008 Jose Lopez Receives Entrepreneur Award Adriana Dungan, adungan@msn.com, Phone: (402) 494-1013 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
03/12/2008 LB 1174 PASSES AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE 7-1 Elisha Greeley Smith, elishas@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007 Dan Owens, dano@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017
03/10/2008 Greg and Mary Kay Brokaw Receive Citizenship Award John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
03/10/2008 Winds of Life: Windmills across Nebraska Barbara Chamness, barbarac@cfra.org,
03/04/2008 Chuck and Bev Henkel Receive Seventh Generation Award Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
02/27/2008 Full House for Entrepreneurial Conference John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org,

Pages