Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
03/24/2008 Becky Wyatt Receives REAP Small Business of the Year 2008 Award Jerry Terwilliger, j414@charter.net, Phone: (308) 247-9926 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
03/20/2008 Sign Up for Conservation Security Program Announced Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1016 or (402) 833-5488 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010
03/19/2008 Gary and Mary Cwach Receive Bob Steffen Pioneer Award Wyatt Fraas, wyattf@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 254-6893 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
03/19/2008 Jose Lopez Receives Entrepreneur Award Adriana Dungan, adungan@msn.com, Phone: (402) 494-1013 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
03/12/2008 LB 1174 PASSES AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE 7-1 Elisha Greeley Smith, elishas@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007 Dan Owens, dano@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017
03/10/2008 Greg and Mary Kay Brokaw Receive Citizenship Award John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
03/10/2008 Winds of Life: Windmills across Nebraska Barbara Chamness, barbarac@cfra.org,
03/04/2008 Chuck and Bev Henkel Receive Seventh Generation Award Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
02/27/2008 Full House for Entrepreneurial Conference John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org,
03/03/2008 Lance Hedquist Receives REAP Friend of the Year 2008 Award Adriana Dungan, adungan@msn.com, Phone: (402) 494-1013 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
02/26/2008 Boswell Breaks with Peterson, Supports Livestock Competition Title in Farm Bill John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
12/12/2007 MarketPlace: Opening Doors to Success; Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614- 5558
02/18/2008 Deadline Approaching for Farmers Market Promotion Grants Contact: Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008
02/15/2008 March 31 Application Deadline for Value-Added Producer Grants Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008
02/15/2008 Center for Rural Affairs Joins “Opportunity@Work” Initiative Jon Bailey, Center for Rural Affairs, jonb@cfra.org (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013 or, Kim Preston, Center for Rural Affairs, kimp@cfra.org (402) 687-2103 ext. 1022

Pages

Get the Newsletter