Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
07/23/2008 Exhibiting Opportunities for Businesses and Organizations Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614- 5558
07/15/2008 Colorado Entrepreneurship MarketPlace Approaching; Marketing Opportunities Available Julie Worley, jworley@ci.rocky-ford.co.us, Phone: (719) 254-7414 Michelle Alcott, malcott@ruralcolorado.org, Phone: (303) 934-9117 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
07/09/2008 Spanish Business Plan Training in Lexington Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, REAP Business Specialist, Center for Rural Affairs
07/02/2008 REAP Establishing Office Hours in Ogallala Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508 Marion Kroeker, Keith County Chamber of Commerce Executive Director, Phone: (308) 284-3126
06/26/2008 Central City Site for Regional Revitalization Meeting Dena Beck, REAP Business Specialist, denab@gtmc.net Phone: (308) 528-0060 or Sharon Hueftle, SCEDD Executive Director, sharonh@scedd.us Phone: (308) 995-3190
06/24/2008 Center for Rural Affairs to Assist Farm Aid in Dispersing Flood Relief Funds John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
06/12/2008 Colorado Rural Development Council Hosting Entrepreneurship Event Julie Worley, jworley@ci.rocky-ford.co.us, Phone: (719) 254-7414 Michelle Alcott, malcott@ruralcolorado.org, Phone: (303) 934-9117 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
06/10/2008 Marketing Expert to Present at Broken Bow Seminar Monica Braun, REAP Women's Business Center Director, mbraun@windstream.net Phone: (402) 643-2673 or Denise Russell, Broken Bow Chamber Office, deniserussell@brokenbow-ne.com Phone: (308) 872-5691
05/14/2008 Center for Rural Affairs Urges Farm Bill Veto; Commends Senator Nelson for Rural Development Efforts Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext.1018 Dan Owens, dano@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext.1017
05/13/2008 Center for Rural Affairs Urges Farm Bill Veto Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018 Dan Owens, dano@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017
05/02/2008 The Data is Conclusive: Farm Bill Reform is Phony Reform Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018 Dan Owens, dano@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017
04/21/2008 Federal Government Walking Away from Rural America Jon Bailey,jonb@cfra.org,Center for Rural Affairs (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013 or Kim Preston,kimp@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs (402) 687-2103 ext. 1022
04/15/2008 A Legacy of Leadership Michael Holton, michaellh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 582-4915 Or Elisha Greeley Smith, elishas@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2130 ext. 1007
04/15/2008 REAP Selects Women Microentrepreneurs for Six Equity Awards Monica Braun, mbraun@windstream.net, Phone: (402) 643-2673 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
04/09/08 Nebraska Artists Honored at Winds of Life Gala Barbara Chamness, barbarac@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1009 Or Julie S. Paschold, jpaschold@gmail.com, Phone: (402) 528-3750

Pages

Get the Newsletter