Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
04/24/2009 Ainsworth Location of Value Added Producer Grant Program Technical Assistance Office Hours Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 438-8496 or Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008
04/15/2009 REAP Women's Business Center GIVES BOOST TO RURAL WOMEN ENTREPRENEURS Monica Braun, mbraun@windstream.net OR monicab@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 643-2673
04/14/2009 Town Hall for Health Care Reform Held in Glasgow Last Night Molly Moody, molly@nwfco.org, (406) 529-8497 Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
04/14/2009 Forum on Health Care Reform and Rural America in Sioux City Virginia Wolking, virginiaw@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017
04/14/2009 Curtis Location of Value Added Producer Grant Program Informational Meeting Public Encouraged to Attend *Rescheduled - original meeting postponed due to weather Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 438-8496
04/08/2009 Citizenship Award Recipient Recognized - Center for Rural Affairs Presents Prestigious Award to Jacob Cowgill Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103, Ext 1016
04/07/2009 Iowa Forums on Health Care Reform and Rural America - Farm, faith, rural and labor organizations join forces to conduct community forums on the impact of health care reform in rural America Virginia Wolking, virginiaw@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017 Charlie Wishman, cwishman@iowacan.org, (515) 277-5077 Amber Anderson Mba, outreach@iowafarmersunion.org, (800) 775-5227
04/06/2009 Glasgow Location of Nationwide Movement for Health Care Reform - Montanans for Health Care to hold Town Hall; Rural Montanans Urge Real Health Care Reform Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
04/06/2009 CANCELED - Small Business Network Meetings Postponed - Meetings in Neligh, South Sioux City, and West Point to be rescheduled Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 438-8496 or Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1021
03/30/2009 $5 Million Available for Farmers Market Promotion Grants Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008
03/26/2009 Iowa Forums on Health Care Reform and Rural America - Farm, faith, rural and labor organizations join forces to conduct community forums on the impact of health care reform in rural America Virginia Wolking, virginiaw@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017 Charlie Wishman, cwishman@iowacan.org, (515) 277-5077 Amber Anderson Mba, outreach@iowafarmersunion.org, (800) 775-5227
03/24/2009 Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Small Business of the Year Award Presented - Weitzel Receives Prestigious Award from Center for Rural Affairs Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
03/23/2009 Rural America's Top Ten Issues in Health Care Reform Debate - Center for Rural Affairs releases report detailing crucial rural issues in Congressional health care debate Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013 Steph Larsen, stephl@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (202) 701-8151 (cellular) or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
03/19/2009 Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Friend of the Year Award Presented - Russell Receives Prestigious Award from Center for Rural Affairs Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (308) 528-0060 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
03/16/2009 Free Workshop Presented in Broken Bow "Successful Business in Tough Times" Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 528-0060

Pages

Get the Newsletter