Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
11/23/2009 Montana should not opt-out of health care option Kristina Hubbard, kristinah@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
11/10/2009 Inaugural Kansas MarketPlace Event Held in Hays Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra/org, Center for Rural Affairs
Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
11/06/2009 House Health Care Reform Addresses Unique Rural Challenges Contact: John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (563) 581-2867
11/05/2009 Final Arrangements Announced For Kansas MarketPlace Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558.
11/05/2009 Nebraska Organizations Urge Legislature Not To Cut Rural Programs John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (563) 581-2867
11/02/20009 Center for Rural Affairs Criticizes Governor's Proposed Budget Cuts Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (563) 581-2867
11/02/2009 Polling Shows Support in Rural U.S. for Health Care Reform Jon Bailey, Center for Rural Affairs, jonb@cfra.org, (402) 687-2100 Liz Friedlander, National Farmers Union, lfriedlander@nfudc.org, (202) 554-1600 Susan Buckles, Northwest Area Foundation, sbuckles@nwaf.org, (651) 225-3865
11/02/2009 Lyons and Decatur Community Workshop to be Held on Saturday Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 358-3432
11/02/2009 Learning to Lead in Logan Valley Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 358-3432
11/02/2009 Web Design Workshop Coming to Fordyce Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 358-3432
10/30/2009 Over 100 Small Business Owners To Visit D.C. to Make Their Voices Heard on Health Reform Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, Phone: (202) 701-8151 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (563) 581-2867
11/02/09 A Conference Your Business Can't Afford to Miss Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
10/28/2009 Renewable Energy and Economic Potential in Montana John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010 or (563) 581-2867
10/26/2009 Marketing Tricks and Entrepreneurship Treats at MarketPlace - Learn to increase customers, boost profits and recession proof a business at Kansas entrepreneurship conference Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
10/26/2009 Leadership Meetings Coming to Logan Valley Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 358-3432 or (402) 270-1070

Pages

Get the Newsletter