Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
05/27/2010 USDA to Invest $13 Million in Rural Entrepreneurship Steph Larsen, 402-687-2103 ext. 1014, stephL@cfra.org or, John Crabtree, 402-687-2103 ext 1010, johnc@cfra.org
05/26/2010 Brad and Gina Babb Recognized at National Entrepreneurship Conference Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@cfra.org, (402) 656-3091
05/20/2010 New Community Garden Sprouting in Siouxland - Project offers hands-on food experience Steph Kennedy, stephaniek@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 404-2564 or Dalia Meir (Spanish), clubcorazones_alegres@yahoo.com , Phone: (712) 203-0760
05/018/2010 Conservation Reserve Program Transition Incentives Program Up and Running - Farm Bill Help Line Open to Assist Producers
05/018/2010 Farm Bill Hearing Held in Sioux Falls Today John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010 or Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
05/017/2010 Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Friend of the Year Award Presented - Carlholm Receives Prestigious Award from Center for Rural Affairs Nancy Flock, REAP Hispanic Business Specialist, nancyf@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 534-3508
05/017/2010 Holt County Economic Development Director Goes the Extra Mile - Nicole Sedlacek Receives REAP Extra Mile Award from Center for Rural Affairs Gene Rahn, REAP Senior Business Specialist, gener@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 925-2920
05/11/2010 Conservation Stewardship Program Sign Up Begins - Center for Rural Affairs Offers Farm Bill Help Line to Assist Producers Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
05/10/2010 Ecotourism Expert to Present at Local Workshops - Helping communities and wildlife prosper Kathie Starkweather, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 438-8496
05/10/2010 REAP Founder Award Recipients Recognized by Center for Rural Affairs Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 656-3091 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
05/06/2010 Health Care Reform: What's in It for Small Business? - New report debunks top 4 myths about reform and small business Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (563) 581-2867
05/03/2010 Renewable Energy Fair Returns to Nebraska - The Green Event of the Summer Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 358-3432
05/03/2010 Small Business of the Year Award Presented Janelle Moran, janellem@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 335-3675 Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 656-3091
05/03/2010 REAP Informational Community Meeting Coming to Central Nebraska Nancy Flock, REAP Hispanic Business Specialist, nancyf@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 534-3508
04/20/2010 QuickBooks Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners Jerry Terwilliger, j414@charter.net, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 247-9926

Pages

Get the Newsletter