Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
02/26/2019 Fact sheet highlights soil health's role in water quality

Katie Rock, policy associate, katier@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1030; Cody Smith, policy writing assistant, codys@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1016; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/26/2019 Fact sheet examines closures of rural long-term care facilities

Cody Smith, policy writing assistant, codys@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1016; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/25/2019 Performance and discussion in Ames focuses on farmland transfer

Sandra Renner, project associate, sandrar@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1009; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/25/2019 Bergin named Center for Rural Affairs development director

Nick Bergin, development director, nickb@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1035; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/20/2019 QuickBooks training set in Stromsburg

Kim Preston, Center for Rural Affairs Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Women's Business Center director, kimp@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1008; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/19/2019 Advanced QuickBooks training event scheduled in Plainview

Kim Preston, Center for Rural Affairs Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Women's Business Center director, kimp@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1008; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/18/2019 Performance and discussion in Jefferson focuses on farmland transfer

Sandra Renner, project associate, sandrar@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1009; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/18/2019 Chappell couple recognized with entrepreneur award

Anthony Gurrola, loan specialist, anthonyg@cfra.org, 308.631.0157; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/18/2019 Performance and discussion in Iowa City focuses on farmland transfer

Sandra Renner, project associate, sandrar@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1009; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/15/2019 Barreras to receive Center for Rural Affairs award

Johnathan Hladik, policy program director, johnathanh@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1028; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/15/2019 Brooks to receive Latino Business Center Entrepreneur Award

Griselda Rendon, Latino loan specialist, griseldar@cfra.org, 308.850.4820; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/15/2019 Campos to be honored with REAP Latino Business Center Partner Award

Griselda Rendon, Latino loan specialist, griseldar@cfra.org, 308.850.4820; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/15/2019 Nutt to receive Women's Business Center Entrepreneur Award

Craig Eberle, loan specialist, craige@cfra.org, 402.736.4417; Kim Preston, Women's Business Center director, kimp@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1008; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/15/2019 Local food champions to receive Center for Rural Affairs award

Wyatt Fraas, Farm and Community Program assistant director, wyattf@cfra.org, 402.254.6893; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

02/15/2019 Paxton to be honored with REAP Friend Award

Gene Rahn, senior loan specialist, gener@cfra.org, 402.925.2920; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

Pages