Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
01/27/2017 Center for Rural Affairs achieves top 10 in national lending

Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/26/2017 Farmers invited to workshop on new crop insurance opportunity

Contact: Glen Ready, policy program assistant, glenr@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1011;
or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org,
402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/25/2017 Two-part series on small farm financing begins Feb. 5

Lucia Schulz, project specialist, lucias@cfra.org, 4020.750.7527;
Or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org
402.687.2100 ext. 1025

01/24/2017 Women landowner workshops postponed to Feb. 15

Becky Keim, project organizer, beckyk@cfra.org, 402.269.8170;
Glen Ready, policy program assistant, glenr@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1011;
or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/23/2017 Conservation Stewardship Program deadline is looming

Contact: Anna Johnson, policy associate, annaj@cfra.org, 515.329.0172;
or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/23/2017 Farmers invited to workshop on new crop insurance opportunity

Glen Ready, policy program assistant, glenr@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1011;
Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/19/2017 Center for Rural Affairs looks forward to working with Agriculture Secretary Nominee Perdue

Johnathan Hladik, Policy Director, johnathanh@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1028
Rhea Landholm, Brand Marketing and Communications Manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

01/19/2017 Five-class conservation series set for women landowners

Becky Keim, project organizer, beckyk@cfra.org, 402.269.8170
or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

01/18/2017 Center for Rural Affairs to offer Business Plan Basics Training for small business

Nancy Flock, nancyf@cfra.org, 308.534.3508, 
Monica Braun, monicab@cfra.org, 402.643.2673, or 
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

01/18/2017 Business owners, entrepreneurs encouraged to visit with business specialist Feb. 7

Nancy Flock, nancyf@cfra.org, 308.534.3508, or
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

01/13/2017 Local beef, produce dished up at Litchfield Public Schools

Kirstin Bailey, project organizer, kirstinb@cfra.org, 402.367.8989
Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

01/12/2017 Free QuickBooks training set in Laurel

Juan Sandoval, juans@cfra.org, 402.371.7786
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

01/12/2017 Rebuild Nebraska Responds to Governor’s Tax Reform Ideas

Jordan Rasmussen, jordanr@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1032,
Johnathan Hladik, johnathanh@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1028,
or Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

01/11/2017 Center for Rural Affairs offers Business Plan Basics Training for small business

Monica Braun, monicab@cfra.org, 402.643.2673 
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

01/06/2017 Practical Guide to Sandhills Conservation now available

Becky Keim, beckyk@cfra.org, 402.269.8170
Rhea Landholm, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

Pages

Get the Newsletter