REAP Organizing 2008-2009

In the last year, REAP groups have formed in several communities. An Hispanic Roundtable was created in Lexington, and several I2E Clubs have taken shape in Southwest/Central Nebraska in collaboration with the PK Partnership. Clubs are based in Minden, Holdrege, McCook and Hastings. We are also a continuing partner in Nebraska City’s I2E Club. I2E is an acronym for Investors, Inventors and Entrepreneurs.

REAP services are available on a statewide-rural basis through both individual and group formats. Through the Center for Rural Affairs’ Rural Enterprise Assistance Program, communities and individuals can obtain business training, networking, small loans, loan packaging assistance, and one-on-one technical assistance.

For more information, contact Jeff Reynolds, REAP Program Director, at 402.656.3091 or jeffr@cfra.org, or Peggy Mahaney, Administrative Assistant, at 402.687.2103 x 1012 or peggym@cfra.org. You can contact REAP Business Specialists positioned across the state as well.

Eugene Rahn, North Central Nebraska, 402.925.2920, gener@cfra.org

Dena Beck, Southwest/Central 1 Nebraska, 308.528.0060, denab@cfra.org

Jerry Terwilliger, the Panhandle, 308.247.9926, jerryt@cfra.org

Monica Braun, Southeast 1 Nebraska, Women’s Business Center, 402.643.2673, monicab@cfra.org

Adriana Dungan, Northeast Nebraska, Hispanic Business Center, 402.494.1013, adrianad@cfra.org

Janelle Moran, Southeast 2 Nebraska, 402.335.3675, janellem@cfra.org

Nancy Flock, Southwest/Central 2 Nebraska, 308.534.3508, nancyf@cfra.org

See a map of REAP Business Specialist regions here.