Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
04/11/2007 REAP Selects Women Microentrepreneurs for Five Equity Awards Monica Braun, mbraun@windstream.net, Phone: (402) 643-2673
04/04/2007 Value-Added Producer Grants Offered Again Soon Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008 or Kim Leval, kimleval@qwest.net Phone: (541) 687-1490
04/02/2007 Supreme Court Rejects Initiative 300 Appeal John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org (402) 687-2103 ext 1010
03/30/2007 Deadline Approaching for Farmers Market Promotion Grants

Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008<br/> or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

<br/>
<br/>

03/14/2007 Konnie Frederick Receives Bob Steffen Pioneer Award

Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext.1007.

<br/>
<br/>

03/09/2007 Farm and Rural Leaders Honored for Vision, Leadership

Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext.1007

<br/>
<br/>

03/05/2007 Entrepreneurial and Rural Leaders Honored

Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@alltel.net, Phone: (402) 656-3091<br/>
Monica Braun, mbraun@alltel.net, Phone: (402) 643-2673<br/>
Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext.1007

<br/>
<br/>

02/22/2007 Next Week Proclaimed as 'Nebraska Entrepreneurship Week'

Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
<br />Barbara Chamness, barbarac@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1009
<br />
<br />

02/20/2007 Governor Proclaims 2007 ‘The Year Of The Windmill’ Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
Barbara Chamness, barbarac@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1009
02/14/2007 Testimony Presented to Senate Agriculture Committee

Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1018
<p>John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010

12/13/2006 Initiative 300’s Fate in Attorney General’s Hands John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010

08/02/2005 Poll Shows Limiting Farm Payments Has Strong Support

Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org or 402.687.2103 x 1018 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org or 402.687.2103 x 1010
 

Pages