Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
02/08/2008 Hearing for the Initiative 300 Replacement, LB 1174 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010 Dan Owens, dano@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017
02/05/2008 Beginning Farmers and Ranchers Return from D.C. Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
01/28/2008 Hispanic Sessions to Cater to Hispanic Entrepreneurs Adriana Dungan, adungan@msn.com Phone: (402) 494-1013 Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org Phone: (402) 614-5558 or – Elisha Greeley Smith, elishas@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
01/28/2008 Survey to Assess Needs of Rural Nebraska Small Businesses and Entrepreneurs Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@alltel.net, Phone: (402) 656-3091 Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net, Phone: (308) 528-0060
01/25/2008 Beginning Farmers and Ranchers Gather in D.C. Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010 Steve Schwartz, steve@californiafarmlink.org Phone: (707)-217-5603
01/18/2008 Spanish Business Plan Training in South Sioux City, NE Adriana Dungan, adungan@msn.com Phone: (402) 494-1013 or – Elisha Smith,elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
01/14/2008 REAP to Present at Imperial “Planning for Business Success” Event Dena Beck, denabeck@gtmc.net Phone: (308) 528-0060 or – Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
12/14/2007 Center for Rural Affairs Calls Senate Farm Bill “Fatally Flawed” Contact: Dan Owens, dano@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017
Or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
12/13/2007 Farm State Senators Vote Against Family Farmers Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018
Or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
12/13/2007 Senate Rejects Dorgan-Grassley Farm Payment Limits Reform Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018
Or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
12/11/2007 Harkin Statements on Payment Limits Disappointing Contact: Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018
John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
11/28/2007 REAP to Present at Hastings Entrepreneurs Meeting Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net Phone: (308) 528-0060
11/20/2007 Nebraska Organizations Receive Over $700,000 in Grants Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558 or Monica Braun, mbraun@windstream.net, Phone: (402) 643-2673
11/19/2007 Organizations Urge Congress to Reject FCS Proposal Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018
11/08/2007 Center for Rural Affairs Praises Hagel for Co-Sponsoring Payment Limits Contact: Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018 Or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010

Pages