Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
06/28/2007 Rural Community Success Stories Wanted Michael Holton, michaellh@cfra.org,(402) 687-2103 ext. 1008
06/28/2007 Organizations Call for Investment in Rural Development Dan Owens, dano@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1017
06/27/2007 “Giving a Beginner a Chance in the 2007 Farm Bill” Report Recently Released by the Center for Rural Affairs Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
06/26/2007 Conservation Security Program Funding Restored - Iowa Farmers to be Offered a Chance for Enrollment in 2007 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010
06/26/2007 Conservation Security Program Funding Restored - Nebraska Farmers to be Offered a Chance for Enrollment in 2007 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010
06/15/2007 Statement of Chuck Hassebrook regarding House Agriculture Committee’s Farm Payment Limits Proposal Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1018, or; John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010
06/12/2007 Statement Regarding the Environmental Working Group’s New Farm Program Payment Database Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010, or; John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010, (563) 581-2867
06/06/2007 Rural Entrepreneurial Development in Farm Bill Proposal John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010
05/25/2007 Grassley Bill Would Strengthen Iowa Farms John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, Johnc@cfra.org (402) 687-2103 ext 1010
06/05/2007 REAP Establishing Office Hours in McCook Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net, Phone:(308)528-0060 Rex Nelson, medc@mccookne.org, Phone:(308)345-1200
05/16/2007 Center for Rural Affairs Applauds Beginning Farmer Legislation John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, 402-687-2103 ext 1010
or Traci Bruckner,tracib@cfra.org, 402 687-2103 ext 1016
05/02/2007 Custer County Small Business Assistance Available Through REAP Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@alltel.net, (402) 656-3091 Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net, (308) 528-0060
04/25/2007 Laurel to Host Entrepreneurship Camp Contact: Michael Holton, michaellh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1020
or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
04/17/2007 May 16 Application Deadline for Value-Added Producer Grants Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008 or Kim Leval, kimleval@qwest.net (541) 687-1490
04/17/2007 Testimony Presented to U.S. House Agriculture Subcommittee John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010

Pages