Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
10/01/2007 Nebraska Rural Businesses Capture More Than $680,000 in Federal Grants Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008
09/24/2007 October 19 is Nebraska Value-Added Agriculture Grants Application Deadline Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008
09/19/2007 Register Now for Business Plan Training Course Adriana Dungan, adungan@msn.com, Center for Rural Affairs
09/05/2007 Senator Chuck Grassley Comments on House Payment Limits John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (563) 581- 2867 or (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010; Or Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018
09/11/2007 Center Hires Planner for MarketPlace Conference Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, Phone:(402)687-2103 ext. 1014 or – Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone:(402)614-5558
09/05/2007 Center Announces Grant to Repeat and Expand MarketPlace Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, Phone:(402)687-2103 ext. 1014 or Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone:(402)614-5558
08/30/2007 House Farm Bill Tightens the Noose on Family Farms John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org Phone: (563) 581- 2867 or (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010; Or Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018
08/20/2007 REAP Business Plan Training Coming to Creighton Adriana Dungan, adungan@msn.com, Phone: (402) 494-1013
08/08/2007 Rep. Boswell holds Farm Bill Listening Session in Ankeny John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs or – Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
08/02/2007 Successful Business Workshop Planned in Holdrege Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net,Center for Rural Affairs
07/20/2007 Center for Rural Affairs Calls on Speaker Pelosi to Allow Further Debate on the Farm Bill John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010; or Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2100
07/18/07 Nelson Helps Move REAP Project Forward Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@alltel.net, Phone: (402) 656-3091
07/18/2007 Statement on House Agriculture Committee’s Farm Payment Limits Proposal John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010; or Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2100
07/16/2007 USDA: Oversubsidizing and Underinvesting John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010; or Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2100
07/12/2007 Business Development Training Provided for Small Businesses in Custer County Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net, Center for Rural Affairs

Pages