Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
12/13/2007 Farm State Senators Vote Against Family Farmers Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018
Or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
12/13/2007 Senate Rejects Dorgan-Grassley Farm Payment Limits Reform Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018
Or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
12/11/2007 Harkin Statements on Payment Limits Disappointing Contact: Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018
John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
11/28/2007 REAP to Present at Hastings Entrepreneurs Meeting Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net Phone: (308) 528-0060
11/20/2007 Nebraska Organizations Receive Over $700,000 in Grants Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558 or Monica Braun, mbraun@windstream.net, Phone: (402) 643-2673
11/19/2007 Organizations Urge Congress to Reject FCS Proposal Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018
11/08/2007 Center for Rural Affairs Praises Hagel for Co-Sponsoring Payment Limits Contact: Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018 Or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
11/07/2007 Center for Rural Affairs Praises Nelson for Co-Sponsoring Payment Limits Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018 Or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
11/06/2007 Organizations Urge Support for Dorgan-Grassley Payment Limits Amendment Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018
10/23/2007 Center for Rural Affairs Rejects Senate Payment Limits Agreement Chuck Hassebrook, Center for Rural Affairs, chuckh@cfra.org (402) 687-2103 ext 1018 or John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org (402) 687-2103 ext 1010, (563) 581-2867 (cellular)
10/22/2007 Exhibiting Opportunities for Businesses and Organizations Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
10/17/2007 Center for Rural Affairs Rejects Senate Payment Limits Agreement Contact: Chuck Hassebrook, Center for Rural Affairs, chuckh@cfra.org (402) 687-2103 ext 1018 or John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org (402) 687-2103 ext 1010
10/17/2007 Grass Fed Meat Standards Announced Traci Bruckner, Center for Rural Affairs, tracib@cfra.org (402) 687-2103 ext 1016 or John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org (402) 687-2103 ext 1010
10/10/2007 Conference Approaching; Marketing Opportunities Available Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone:(402)614-5558 or Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
10/03/2007 REAP's Hispanic Program Promotes Dungan, Begins Phase Four Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@alltel.net, Phone: (402) 656-3091 Adriana Dungan, adungan@msn.com, Phone: (402) 494-1013

Pages