Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
06/10/2008 Marketing Expert to Present at Broken Bow Seminar Monica Braun, REAP Women's Business Center Director, mbraun@windstream.net Phone: (402) 643-2673 or Denise Russell, Broken Bow Chamber Office, deniserussell@brokenbow-ne.com Phone: (308) 872-5691
05/14/2008 Center for Rural Affairs Urges Farm Bill Veto; Commends Senator Nelson for Rural Development Efforts Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext.1018 Dan Owens, dano@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext.1017
05/13/2008 Center for Rural Affairs Urges Farm Bill Veto Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018 Dan Owens, dano@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017
05/02/2008 The Data is Conclusive: Farm Bill Reform is Phony Reform Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018 Dan Owens, dano@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017
04/21/2008 Federal Government Walking Away from Rural America Jon Bailey,jonb@cfra.org,Center for Rural Affairs (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013 or Kim Preston,kimp@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs (402) 687-2103 ext. 1022
04/15/2008 A Legacy of Leadership Michael Holton, michaellh@cfra.org Phone: (402) 582-4915 Or Elisha Greeley Smith, elishas@cfra.org Phone: (402) 687-2130 ext. 1007
04/15/2008 REAP Selects Women Microentrepreneurs for Six Equity Awards Monica Braun, mbraun@windstream.net, Phone: (402) 643-2673 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
04/09/08 Nebraska Artists Honored at Winds of Life Gala Barbara Chamness, barbarac@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1009 Or Julie S. Paschold, jpaschold@gmail.com, Phone: (402) 528-3750
03/02/2008 The Center for Rural Affairs REAP Women’s Business Center Gives Boost to Nebraska Women Entrepreneurs Monica Braun, mbraun@windstream.net, Phone: (402) 643-2673
04/02/2008 REAP Announces New Business Specialist for Hispanic Business Center Adriana Dungan, adungan@msn.com, Phone: (402) 494-1013 Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, Phone: (308) 534-3508
Restriction on Corporate Farming Rejected in Nebraska Legislature Contact: John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010 or Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018
03/27/2008 Grassley Supports Center for Rural Affairs’ Payment Limit Compromise Dan Owens, dano@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
03/25/2008 Rina Orellana Receives REAP Officer of the Year 2008 Award Adriana Dungan, adungan@msn.com, Phone: (402) 494-1013 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
03/24/2008 Becky Wyatt Receives REAP Small Business of the Year 2008 Award Jerry Terwilliger, j414@charter.net, Phone: (308) 247-9926 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
03/20/2008 Sign Up for Conservation Security Program Announced Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1016 or (402) 833-5488 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext 1010

Pages