Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
12/18/2008 Center for Rural Affairs Hires Two New Rural Advocates Steph Larsen, stephl@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014 Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1021
12/17/2008 Center for Rural Affairs Congratulates Vilsack Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
2/15/2008 Business Plan Basics Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners Nancy Flock, REAP Business Specialist, npflock@msn.com, Phone: (308) 534-3508 or Monica Braun, REAP Women's Business Center, mbraun@windstream.net, Phone: (402) 643-2673
12/09/08 Monthly Inventor & Entrepreneurial Club Meetings Kick Off January 19 Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
12/08/08 Informational Workshops for Area Farmers Chuck Hassebrook, Center for Rural Affairs, chuckh@cfra.org, Roy Miller, First National Bank Northeast, millerroyd@msn.com, Tracy Denton, Central Valley Cooperative, Tracy.Denton@cvacoop.com,
12/3/08 Initiative Launched for Health Care Reform Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013 or Kim Preston, kimp@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1022
11/05/2008 Entrepreneur and Cooperative Business Development Workshop Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net, Phone: (308) 528-0060
11/03/2008 Bilingual Informational Community Meeting at North Platte Public Library Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508
10/29/2008 Marketing Expert to Present at Local Seminars Jerry Terwilliger, j414@charter.net, Phone: (308) 247-9926
10/29/2008 REAP Holding Office Hours in Imperial Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508
10/28/2008 Justice Department Seeks to Block JBS Purchase of National Beef John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
10/21/2008 Center for Rural Affairs Joins Health Care for America Now Coalition Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013
10/20/2008 REAP Holding Office Hours in Grand Island Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508
10/08/2008 2008 Farm Bill Leaving Rural Development Behind Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013 or Kim Preston, kimp@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1022
10/07/2008 “Find a Buyer” Seminar Presented October 27 Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net, Phone: (308) 528-0060

Pages

Get the Newsletter