Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
01/19/2009 Transition to Organic Farming Workshops in David City, Nebraska Martin Kleinschmit, martink@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 254-6893 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
01/19/2009 Transition to Organic Farming Workshops in Plainview Nebraska Martin Kleinschmit, martink@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 254-6893
01/15/2009 Center for Rural Affairs Responds to Governor's Budget Chuck Hassebrook,chuckh@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs or Elisha Smith,elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
01/13/2009 Rural Americans, Less Fit and More Obese Than Urban Americans Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
01/06/2009 Center Announces Grant to Support Youth Leadership Contact: Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 438-8496 or Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 614-5558
01/06/2009 Presenters Set for the First Inventor & Entrepreneurial Club Meeting Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 528-0060 or - Sharon Hueftle, sharonh@scedd.us, Phone: (308) 995-3190
01/05/2009 Garden County Visioning Retreat Kathie Starkweather, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 438-8496
12/22/2008 New Network to Connect Rural Businesses to Urban Businesses Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1021
12/18/2008 Center for Rural Affairs Hires Two New Rural Advocates Steph Larsen, stephl@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014 Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1021
12/17/2008 Center for Rural Affairs Congratulates Vilsack Chuck Hassebrook, chuckh@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
2/15/2008 Business Plan Basics Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners Nancy Flock, REAP Business Specialist, npflock@msn.com, Phone: (308) 534-3508 or Monica Braun, REAP Women's Business Center, mbraun@windstream.net, Phone: (402) 643-2673
12/09/08 Monthly Inventor & Entrepreneurial Club Meetings Kick Off January 19 Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
12/08/08 Informational Workshops for Area Farmers Chuck Hassebrook, Center for Rural Affairs, chuckh@cfra.org, Roy Miller, First National Bank Northeast, millerroyd@msn.com, Tracy Denton, Central Valley Cooperative, Tracy.Denton@cvacoop.com,
12/3/08 Initiative Launched for Health Care Reform Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013 or Kim Preston, kimp@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1022
11/05/2008 Entrepreneur and Cooperative Business Development Workshop Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net, Phone: (308) 528-0060

Pages