Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
10/07/2008 “Find a Buyer” Seminar Presented October 27 Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net, Phone: (308) 528-0060
10/07/2008 First Ever Colorado Entrepreneurship MarketPlace Event Friday Michelle Alcott, malcott@ruralcolorado.org, Phone: (303) 934-9117 Julie Worley, jworley@ci.rocky-ford.co.us, Phone: (719) 254-7414
10/06/2008 Marketing Expert to Present at Local Seminar Monica Braun, REAP Women's Business Center Director, mbraun@windstream.net Phone: (402) 643-2673 or Dr. Connie Reimers-Hild, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Kimmel Education & Research Center, creimers2@unl.edu Phone:402-873-3166
09/29/2008 Business Plan Basics Opportunity for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners Nancy Flock, REAP Business Specialist, npflock@msn.com, Phone: (308) 534-3508 or Monica Braun, REAP Women’s Business Center, mbraun@windstream.net, Phone: (402) 643-2673
09/29/2008 Local Food Vendors Sought Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 or Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558
09/25/2008 “Tips to Start or Enhance Your Business” Session to be Presented Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558
09/10/2008 Ogallala Holding REAP Office Hours September 24 Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508 Marion Kroeker, Keith County Chamber of Commerce Executive Director, Phone: (308) 284-4066
09/16/2008 Center for Rural Affairs Hosting Conservation Stewardship Program Field Day Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 360-2109 Dave Welsch, Phone: (402) 826-5361
09/16/2008 Center for Rural Affairs Releases Report on Small Businesses in Rural Nebraska: Their Needs and Thoughts Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@alltel.net, Phone: (402) 656-3091 or Dena Beck, denab@gtmc.net, Phone: (308) 528-0060
09/11/2008 Full House Expected for Renewable Energy Fair Martin Kleinschmit, martink@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 254-6893 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
09/09/08 Colorado's First Ever Rural Entrepreneurial Event Rapidly Approaching Michelle Alcott, malcott@ruralcolorado.org, Phone: (303) 934-9117 Julie Worley, jworley@ci.rocky-ford.co.us, Phone: (719) 254-7414 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
09/03/2008 Opening Keynote Announced for Entrepreneurship Event Michelle Alcott, malcott@ruralcolorado.org, Phone: (303) 934-9117 Julie Worley, jworley@ci.rocky-ford.co.us, Phone: (719) 254-7414 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
08/25/2008 Nebraska’s First Renewable Energy Fair Martin Kleinschmit, martink@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 254-6893 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
08/19/2008 Colorado East Bank & Trust Announced as Shining Star Sponsor for MarketPlace Julie Worley, jworley@ci.rocky-ford.co.us, Phone: (719) 254-7414 Michelle Alcott, malcott@ruralcolorado.org, Phone: (303) 934-9117 John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
08/08/2008 Ogallala Hosting REAP Office Hours August 19 Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, REAP Business Specialist,Phone: (308) 534-3508 Marion Kroeker, Keith County Chamber of Commerce Executive Director,Phone: (308) 284-3126

Pages