Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
02/17/2009 Business Workshop a Success - More Opportunities Available; REAP Holding Office Hours in St. Paul Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 528-0060 or Mike Feeken, spdc@qwestoffice.net, St Paul Development Corporation, Phone: (308) 754-4661
02/16/2009 Boost Profits and Increase Customers - Learn How to Avoid the Recession at MarketPlace Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614- 5558 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
02/09/2009 Sesiones en Español al alcance de los Empresarios Hispanos Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, Teléfono: (308) 534-3508, Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Teléfono: (402) 614-5558
02/09/2009 Hispanic Sessions to Cater to Hispanic Entrepreneurs Nancy Flock, npflock@msn.com, Phone: (402) 494-1013 or Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558
02/09/2009 February 17 Will Kick Off Cedar County Leadership Program Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1021
02/06/2009 Health Care Reform Community Forum Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013
02/05/2009 Recession Proof Your Business - Learn How at MarketPlace

Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614- 5558 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007

02/02/2009 The First Inventor & Entrepreneurial Club Meeting Huge Success Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 528-0060 or - Sharon Hueftle, sharonh@scedd.us, Phone: (308) 995-3190
02/02/2009 Marketing Expert to Present at Local Seminar Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 528-0060 or Mike Feeken, spdc@qwestoffice.net, St Paul Development Corporation, Phone: (308) 754-4661
02/02/2009 $Six Million Dollar Milestone Reached Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 656-3091 Eugene Rahn, gener@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 925-2920 or - Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext.1007
01/26/2009 Center Receives Grant to Support Rural Entrepreneurs Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 614-5558 Rose Jaspersen, rosej@nebbiz.org, Nebraska Enterprise Fund, Phone: (402) 685-5500
01/26/2009 Learning to Lead in Cedar County Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1021
01/19/2009 Area Farmers Take Advantage of Free Workshops Chuck Hassebrook, Center for Rural Affairs, chuckh@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018
01/19/2009 Leadership Meetings Coming to Cedar County Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1021
01/19/2009 MarketPlace Entrepreneurial Conference Returning for 2009 Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558

Pages