Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
02/02/2009 $Six Million Dollar Milestone Reached Jeff Reynolds, jeffr@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 656-3091 Eugene Rahn, gener@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 925-2920 or - Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext.1007
01/26/2009 Center Receives Grant to Support Rural Entrepreneurs Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 614-5558 Rose Jaspersen, rosej@nebbiz.org, Nebraska Enterprise Fund, Phone: (402) 685-5500
01/26/2009 Learning to Lead in Cedar County Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1021
01/19/2009 Area Farmers Take Advantage of Free Workshops Chuck Hassebrook, Center for Rural Affairs, chuckh@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1018
01/19/2009 Leadership Meetings Coming to Cedar County Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1021
01/19/2009 MarketPlace Entrepreneurial Conference Returning for 2009 Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558
01/19/2009 Transition to Organic Farming Workshops in Tecumseh, Nebraska Martin Kleinschmit, martink@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 254-6893 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
01/19/2009 Transition to Organic Farming Workshops in David City, Nebraska Martin Kleinschmit, martink@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 254-6893 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
01/19/2009 Transition to Organic Farming Workshops in Plainview Nebraska Martin Kleinschmit, martink@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 254-6893
01/15/2009 Center for Rural Affairs Responds to Governor's Budget Chuck Hassebrook,chuckh@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs or Elisha Smith,elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
01/13/2009 Rural Americans, Less Fit and More Obese Than Urban Americans Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
01/06/2009 Center Announces Grant to Support Youth Leadership Contact: Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 438-8496 or Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 614-5558
01/06/2009 Presenters Set for the First Inventor & Entrepreneurial Club Meeting Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 528-0060 or - Sharon Hueftle, sharonh@scedd.us, Phone: (308) 995-3190
01/05/2009 Garden County Visioning Retreat Kathie Starkweather, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 438-8496
12/22/2008 New Network to Connect Rural Businesses to Urban Businesses Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1021

Pages