Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
06/25/2009 Uninsured Farm and Ranch Families Feel Pinch of Health Care Costs John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs or, Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
06/19/2009 National Debate over Health Care Reform comes to Harvey Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
06/17/2009 Montana Talks Health Care Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
06/17/2009 National Debate over Health Care Reform comes to Mandan Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
06/17/2009 National Debate over Health Care Reform comes to Hillsboro Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
06/15/2009 Learning to Lead Program a Success in Northeast Nebraska Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1021
06/09/2009 June REAP Office Hours in McCook Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
06/09/2009 REAP Holding Informational Meeting in North Platte Nancy Flock, nancyf@cfra.org, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508
06/09/2009 Hair Salon Gets a Stylish Boost Monica Braun, mbraun@windstream.net OR monicab@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 643-2673
06/01/2009 Deadline Extended for EQIP Funds Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
06/01/2009 Dena Beck to Guest Speak at Minden Chamber Luncheon Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 528-0060
05/28/2009 Montanans Face Skyrocketing Premiums Due to Health Insurance Mergers Molly Moody, molly@nwfco.org, (406) 529-8497 Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
05/26/2009 Rural Mental Health Overlooked and Disregarded Kim Preston, Center for Rural Affairs, kimp@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1022
05/22/2009 Health Care Reform Listening Sessions Coming to Montana Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
05/12/2009 May REAP Office Hours in McCook Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs

Pages