Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
05/04/2009 Youth Scholarships Available for Cedar County Leadership Program Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1021
05/04/2009 Oakland Location of Value Added Producer Grant Program Technical Assistance Office Hours Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 438-8496 or Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008
05/04/2009 Plainview Location of Value Added Producer Grant Program Technical Assistance Office Hours Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 438-8496 or Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008
05/04/2009 Rural Americans More Likely to Be Uninsured and Underinsured - Center for Rural Affairs unveils rural health care report at White House meeting John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (563) 581-286 or, Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2100
04/27/2009 May 12 Will Kick Off Third Phase of Cedar County Leadership Program Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1021
04/24/2009 Ainsworth Location of Value Added Producer Grant Program Technical Assistance Office Hours Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 438-8496 or Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008
04/15/2009 REAP Women's Business Center GIVES BOOST TO RURAL WOMEN ENTREPRENEURS Monica Braun, mbraun@windstream.net OR monicab@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 643-2673
04/14/2009 Town Hall for Health Care Reform Held in Glasgow Last Night Molly Moody, molly@nwfco.org, (406) 529-8497 Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
04/14/2009 Forum on Health Care Reform and Rural America in Sioux City Virginia Wolking, virginiaw@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017
04/14/2009 Curtis Location of Value Added Producer Grant Program Informational Meeting Public Encouraged to Attend *Rescheduled - original meeting postponed due to weather Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 438-8496
04/08/2009 Citizenship Award Recipient Recognized - Center for Rural Affairs Presents Prestigious Award to Jacob Cowgill Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103, Ext 1016
04/07/2009 Iowa Forums on Health Care Reform and Rural America - Farm, faith, rural and labor organizations join forces to conduct community forums on the impact of health care reform in rural America Virginia Wolking, virginiaw@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017 Charlie Wishman, cwishman@iowacan.org, (515) 277-5077 Amber Anderson Mba, outreach@iowafarmersunion.org, (800) 775-5227
04/06/2009 Glasgow Location of Nationwide Movement for Health Care Reform - Montanans for Health Care to hold Town Hall; Rural Montanans Urge Real Health Care Reform Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
04/06/2009 CANCELED - Small Business Network Meetings Postponed - Meetings in Neligh, South Sioux City, and West Point to be rescheduled Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 438-8496 or Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1021
03/30/2009 $5 Million Available for Farmers Market Promotion Grants Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008

Pages