Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
06/09/2009 Hair Salon Gets a Stylish Boost Monica Braun, mbraun@windstream.net OR monicab@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, Phone: (402) 643-2673
06/01/2009 Deadline Extended for EQIP Funds Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
06/01/2009 Dena Beck to Guest Speak at Minden Chamber Luncheon Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 528-0060
05/28/2009 Montanans Face Skyrocketing Premiums Due to Health Insurance Mergers Molly Moody, molly@nwfco.org, (406) 529-8497 Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
05/26/2009 Rural Mental Health Overlooked and Disregarded Kim Preston, Center for Rural Affairs, kimp@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1022
05/22/2009 Health Care Reform Listening Sessions Coming to Montana Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
05/12/2009 May REAP Office Hours in McCook Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
05/18/2009 Rural Americans' Mental Health Overlooked and Disregarded - Release of Center for Rural Affairs report coincides with National Mental Health Awareness Month - REPORT EMBARGOED UNTIL 6:00 a.m. Tuesday, May 26, 2009 - Kim Preston, Center for Rural Affairs, kimp@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1022
05/11/2007 Deadline to Apply for Value Added Producer Grants Quickly Approaching Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 or Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008
05/07/2007 $1.8 Million Set Aside for Nebraska Organic Farmers Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
05/07/2007 $50 Million Available Nationwide for Organic Farmers - Sign Up for Program Begins Next Week - Center for Rural Affairs Offers Farm Bill Help Line Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
05/07/2007 Dena Beck to Guest Speak at South Platte Chamber Meeting Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org , Phone: (308) 528-0060
05/07/2007 Wynot Location of Value Added Producer Grant Program Technical Assistance Office Hours Mike Heavrin, mikeh@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1008
05/05/2009 REAP Holding Community Informational Meeting in Scottsbluff Nancy Flock, nancyf@cfra.org, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 534-3508
05/04/2009 Center for Rural Affairs Hires Connealy as Major Gift Development Director Matt Connealy, mattc@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1009

Pages