Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
08/26/2009 Center Offers Community Development Resource Guide; Easy to Use Guide Provides Information On Organizations and Programs To Assist Rural Communities, and Foundations Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 358-3432
08/19/2009 Renewable Energy and Economic Potential John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
08/12/2009 Nebraska Small Business Owners Support Health Reform Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013, Center for Rural Affairs, or Jennifer Carter, (402) 438-8853, Nebraska Appleseed
08/11/2009 Rural Health Care Workforce: Opportunities to Improve Care Delivery Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, Phone:(402)687-2103 ext. 1013, Center for Rural Affairs
08/10/2009 Conservation Stewardship Program (CSP) Sign Up Begins Today Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016, Center for Rural Affairs
08/10/2009 Business Plan Basics Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners Nancy Flock, nancyf@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 534-3508, Center for Rural Affairs
08/10/2009 Exhibiting Opportunities for Businesses and Organizations - Fourth Annual Nebraska MarketPlace Coming to Kearney Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558, Center for Rural Affairs
08/10/2009 Exhibiting Opportunities for Businesses and Organizations Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402)614-5558, Center for Rural Affairs
08/10/2009 Nebraska Development Network-Central Region to Meet in Hildreth Dena R. Beck, denab@cfra.org, REAP Business Specialist
08/10/2009 Deadline to Apply for Nebraska Value-Added Grant Approaching Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 438-8496, Center for Rural Affairs or Wyatt Fraas, wyattf@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 254-6893, Center for Rural Affairs
08/10/2009 BECA Grant Deadline Quickly Approaching Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 270-1070, Center for Rural Affairs
08/03/2009 Fourth Annual Nebraska MarketPlace Approaching; Marketing Opportunities Available Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402)614-5558
08/03/2009 First Ever Kansas MarketPlace Conference Approaching; Marketing Opportunities Available Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558
08/03/2009 Gain Exposure For Your Small Business Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
07/29/2009 Center for Rural Affairs to Address Rural Issues At Midwest Rural Assembly Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs or Virginia Wolking, virginiaw@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs

Pages