Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
10/07/2009 New Report Highlights Plight of Family Farmers and Ranchers With Medical Debt Jon Bailey, Center for Rural Affairs, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013, or John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010, cell (563) 581-2867
10/06/2009 Rural America's Health Care Challenges Jon Bailey, Center for Rural Affairs, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013, or John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010, cell (563) 581-2867
10/05/2009 Nebraskans Featured in National Video and Capitol Hill Briefing John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010, cell (563) 581-2867
10/02/2009 New Report Highlights Plight of Family Farmers and Ranchers With Medical Debt Jon Bailey, Center for Rural Affairs, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
10/01/2009 Report: Health Coverage in Nebraska: How Will Health Reform Help? Jon Bailey, Center for Rural Affairs, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013 or John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
10/01/2009 Report: Health Coverage in North Dakota: How Will Health Reform Help? Jon Bailey, Center for Rural Affairs, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013 or John Crabtree, Center for Rural Affairs, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
09/30/2009 Entrepreneurship Event Coming to Kansas Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
09/28/2009 Health Coverage in North Dakota: How Will Health Reform Help Jon Bailey, Center for Rural Affairs, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013
09/28/2009 Health Coverage in Nebraska: How Will Health Reform Help Jon Bailey, Center for Rural Affairs, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013
09/28/2009 Strategic Planning Session for Lyons Coming October 7 Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 270-1070
09/23/2009 Center for Rural Affairs to Host Rural Issues Forums and Policy Trainings Virginia Wolking, virginiaw@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017 or Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
09/08/2009 REAP Informational Community Meetings Coming to Northeast Nebraska Adriana Dungan, REAP Hispanic Business Director, adungan@msn.com, Phone: (402) 494-1013
09/08/2009 $18 Million Available for Value-Added Producer Grants Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
09/02/2009 Working Together to Make Healthier Communities Jon Bailey, Center for Rural Affairs, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013
08/31/2009 First Annual Kansas MarketPlace To Be Held in Hays, Kansas Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org; Phone: (402) 614-5558 Or Becki Rhoades, brhoades@kansascommerce.com; Phone: (785) 296-1847

Pages