Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
02/24/2010 Full House for Marketplace John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org or (563) 581-2867 or Kathie Starkweather, kathies@cfra.org, (402) 617-7946
02/22/2010 March 17 Will Kick Off Third Phase of Logan Valley Leadership Program Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 358-3432 or (402) 270-1070
02/17/2010 Can South Dakota Increase Local Renewable Energy Ownership? Local discussions with renewable energy experts to be held in six South Dakota communities Luke Temple, Dakota Rural Action, (605) 697-5204 Kelly Fuller, Plains Justice, (605) 659-0298 Pat Spears, Intertribal Council On Utility Policy, (605) 280-7999 Virginia Wolking, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2100
02/15/2010 USDA Organic Initiative Enters Year Two Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
02/15/2010 Beck President of South Platte United Chambers of Commerce Dena R. Beck, denab@cfra.org , Phone: (308) 528-0060 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
02/15/2010 Change in Schedule for Logan Valley Leadership Program Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 358-3432 or (402) 270-1070
02/15/2010 National Entrepreneurship Week Begins Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
02/10/2010 Health Reform Can't Wait Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013 or John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1010
02/08/2010 Logan Valley Leadership Program Continues Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 358-3432 or (402) 270-1070
02/08/2010 Hispanic Sessions to Cater to Hispanic Entrepreneurs Nancy Flock, nancyf@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 494-1013 or Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558
02/01/2010 Minden Hosts Creighton School of Law Community Economic Development Clinic Dena Beck, denab@cfra.org, REAP Business Specialist, Phone: (308) 528-0060
02/01/2010 Free Computer Workshops Coming to Logan Valley Area Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 358-3432 or (402) 270-1070
02/01/2010 Local Entrepreneurs to Attend Fourth Consecutive MarketPlace Conference Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558 or Elisha Smith, elishas@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1007
12/10/2009 Rural Organizations Call for Senate Passage of Health Care Reform John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, (402) 687-2100, Center for Rural Affairs
11/23/2009 States should not opt-out of health care option Kristina Hubbard, kristinah@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs

Pages

Get the Newsletter