Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
08/10/2009 BECA Grant Deadline Quickly Approaching Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 270-1070, Center for Rural Affairs
08/03/2009 Fourth Annual Nebraska MarketPlace Approaching; Marketing Opportunities Available Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402)614-5558
08/03/2009 First Ever Kansas MarketPlace Conference Approaching; Marketing Opportunities Available Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558
08/03/2009 Gain Exposure For Your Small Business Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
07/29/2009 Center for Rural Affairs to Address Rural Issues At Midwest Rural Assembly Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs or Virginia Wolking, virginiaw@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
07/27/2009 Entice New Residents, Gain New Customers, and Much More Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
07/27/2009 EMERGENCY: MT Needs Health Care Reform Now Kiki Hubbard, Kristina.Hubbard@gmail.com, (406) 544-8946 or Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
07/21/2009 Why Rural America Needs a Public Health Insurance Plan Jon Bailey, Center for Rural Affairs, jonb@cfra.org,Center for Rural Affairs or Elisha Smith, Center for Rural Affairs, elishas@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
Why Rural America Needs a Public Health Insurance Plan Option
07/13/2009 Logan Valley Enhanced Community Development Efforts To Be Discussed Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 270-1070
07/06/2009 Center Offers Farmers and Ranchers Assistance through Farm Bill Guide and Help Line Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
07/06/2009 Meeting to Discuss Web Site Development Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
07/06/2009 Beginning Farmer and Rural Community Workshops Coming to South Dakota Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016 or (402) 360-2109 or Virginia Wolking, virginiaw@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017
07/07/2009 Nebraska Small Business Supports Health Care Reform John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
07/07/2009 Iowa & Nebraska Small Business Supports Health Care Reform John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs

Pages