Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
09/28/2009 Health Coverage in Nebraska: How Will Health Reform Help Jon Bailey, Center for Rural Affairs, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013
09/28/2009 Strategic Planning Session for Lyons Coming October 7 Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 270-1070
09/23/2009 Center for Rural Affairs to Host Rural Issues Forums and Policy Trainings Virginia Wolking, virginiaw@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1017 or Steph Larsen, StephL@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1014
09/08/2009 REAP Informational Community Meetings Coming to Northeast Nebraska Adriana Dungan, REAP Hispanic Business Director, adungan@msn.com, Phone: (402) 494-1013
09/08/2009 $18 Million Available for Value-Added Producer Grants Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016
09/02/2009 Working Together to Make Healthier Communities Jon Bailey, Center for Rural Affairs, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013
08/31/2009 First Annual Kansas MarketPlace To Be Held in Hays, Kansas Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org; Phone: (402) 614-5558 Or Becki Rhoades, brhoades@kansascommerce.com; Phone: (785) 296-1847
08/26/2009 Center Offers Community Development Resource Guide; Easy to Use Guide Provides Information On Organizations and Programs To Assist Rural Communities, and Foundations Stephanie Fritz, stephanief@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs, (402) 358-3432
08/19/2009 Renewable Energy and Economic Potential John Crabtree, johnc@cfra.org, Center for Rural Affairs
08/12/2009 Nebraska Small Business Owners Support Health Reform Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 687-2103 ext. 1013, Center for Rural Affairs, or Jennifer Carter, (402) 438-8853, Nebraska Appleseed
08/11/2009 Rural Health Care Workforce: Opportunities to Improve Care Delivery Jon Bailey, jonb@cfra.org, Phone:(402)687-2103 ext. 1013, Center for Rural Affairs
08/10/2009 Conservation Stewardship Program (CSP) Sign Up Begins Today Traci Bruckner, tracib@cfra.org, (402) 687-2103 ext. 1016, Center for Rural Affairs
08/10/2009 Business Plan Basics Training for Local Entrepreneurs and Business Owners Nancy Flock, nancyf@cfra.org, Phone: (308) 534-3508, Center for Rural Affairs
08/10/2009 Exhibiting Opportunities for Businesses and Organizations - Fourth Annual Nebraska MarketPlace Coming to Kearney Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402) 614-5558, Center for Rural Affairs
08/10/2009 Exhibiting Opportunities for Businesses and Organizations Joy Marshall, joym@cfra.org, Phone: (402)614-5558, Center for Rural Affairs

Pages